Tierney Gearon: The Mother Project

Tierney Gearon: The Mother Project

Director: Peter Sutherland, Jack Youngelson Cast: Tierney Gearon


$28.27 $29.99 Save 6% Current price is $28.27, Original price is $29.99. You Save 6%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, August 24 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Tierney Gearon: The Mother Project

Filmmakers Peter Sutherland and Jack Youngelson profile controversial photographer Tierney Gearon in a documentary that traces the acclaimed shutterbug's personal development and highly publicized run in with London police -- who deemed her 2001 exhibition at a London's Saatchi Gallery pornographic. When Gearon was just a young adolescent, her mother began to experience troubling psychological problems that eventually shattered their entire family. Years later, as the artist's own marriage began to fail, Gearon immersed herself in film as a means of documenting her family and embarking on an inward journey of self-examination. Whether her portraits were of her two young children or her elderly mother, the photographer consistently claims that every picture she takes is a self-portrait. In 2001, authorities accused Gearon of child pornography upon discovering that her Saatchi Gallery exhibition contained nude pictures of her children, and as a result Gearon began to doubt her abilities as a parent as she increasingly turned her lens on her own mother.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/25/2007
UPC: 0795975109338
Original Release: 2006
Rating: NR
Source: Zeitgeist Films
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:10:00
Sales rank: 73,928

Special Features

Over 20 minutes of deleted scenes, including footage from The Mother Project's New York gallery opening; Home movies and super-8 footage; Selected Tierey Gearon photos from the Mother Project series; Statements form Teirney Gearon and the filmmakers; English subtitles for the deaf and hearing impaired; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Tierney Gearon: The Mother Project
1. Modern Day Girls [5:21]
2. I Gave You Everything [6:32]
3. Photographic Therapy [4:04]
4. Saatchi Controversy [7:48]
5. My Interpretation [7:26]
6. Los Angeles [7:48]
7. Baby in the Sun [12:43]
8. Exposed as a Child [9:11]
9. Love Objects [7:06]
10. End Credits [2:07]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews