Trick Baby

Trick Baby

DVD (Wide Screen)

$14.22 $14.99 Save 5% Current price is $14.22, Original price is $14.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, September 26  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Trick Baby

The Double Con is an alternate title for the blaxploitationer Trick Baby. Jan Leighton and Byron Sander star as a pair of African American con artists. One of the slicksters can pass for white, enabling the two to pull off any number of clever race-related scams. The performers are game, but the film's threadbare production values let them down at every turn. Still, Trick Baby is never dull, and that's enough for us.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/11/2005
UPC: 0025192418228
Original Release: 1972
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:34:00
Sales rank: 26,319

Special Features

Closed Caption; [None specified]

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Kiel Martin Johnny "Folks" O'Brien
Melvin Stewart "Blue" Howard
Charles G. Clarke Cab Driver
Jim Mapp Doc
Tom Anderson Felix the Fixer
Bob Brooker DuSable Clerk
Ronald Carter Bartender
Celeste Creech Actor
Father James Kelly Priest
Tony Mazzadra Nino Parelli
Jacqueline Weiss Aunt Rose
John Aquino Frank
Fuddle Bagley Percy
Beverly Ballard Susan
Dick Boccelli Vincent
Anthony Charnota Bobby
Don Fellows Phillips
Clebert Ford Josephus
Jim King Duke
Ted Lange Melvin the Pimp
Byron Sanders Parkview Clerk
Donald Symington Morrison
David Thomas Frascatti
Vernée Watson Cleo Howard
Charles Weldon Tough
Dallas Edwards Hayes Dot Murray

Technical Credits
Larry Yust Director,Screenwriter
Marshal Backlar Producer
James Bond Score Composer
John Brasher Sound/Sound Designer
Isidore Mankofsky Cinematographer
A. Neuberg Screenwriter
Peter Parasheles Editor
T. Raewyn Screenwriter

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Unfair Deal [5:25]
2. Playing the Con [2:39]
3. Beautiful Lies [4:39]
4. Working Miracles [7:24]
5. Hustlers and Suckers [4:03]
6. Wise Investment [7:30]
7. Police Business [8:30]
8. Lack of Confidence [9:08]
9. Safe Deposit [2:58]
10. Prize Pigeon [4:46]
11. Getting Out [2:40]
12. Hot Pursuit [5:07]
13. Inside Information [1:53]
14. Desperate Situation [5:30]
15. Swindlers [4:55]
16. Holy Sanctuary [7:23]
17. Coming Full Circle [2:08]
18. Not About the Money [7:07]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews