Jeff Bridges
Director: Steven Lisberger Cast: Jeff Bridges
Jeff Bridges
, Bruce Boxleitner
Bruce Boxleitner
, David Warner
David Warner
Steven Lisberger

Blu-ray (Special Edition / Wide Screen / Bonus DVD)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


One of the earliest feature films to reflect the video-game craze of the 1980s, Disney's Tron stars Jeff Bridges as computer programmer Kevin Flynn, who becomes part of the very game that he's programming. Flynn's principal antagonist is his glory-grabbing boss, Ed Dillinger (David Warner), who likewise metamorphoses into a video-game character. The title character, a computer-generated superhero, is played by Bruce Boxleitner. Though antiquated by 1990s standards, Tron represented the last word in special effects back in 1982. Surprisingly, despite its long-range influence on the movie industry, the film was a box-office disappointment when first released.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/05/2011
UPC: 0786936811612
Original Release: 1982
Rating: PG
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:36:00
Sales rank: 13,011

Special Features

Disc 1- Blu-ray Feature Film + Bonus; ; Exclusive Photo Tronology - Join Director Steven Lisberger and His Son, Carl Lisberger, On A Personal Journey To Disney's Photo Library As They Uncover Original Production Photos and Reveal Intimate Stories; ; The TRON Phenomenon - Explore TRON's Impact On Pop Culture Through Interviews with Filmmakers and Stars Of The New Movie; ; "The Making Of Tron" - Extensive Documentary, Including Interviews; Deleted Scenes With Introductions by Bruce Boxleitner; Audio Commentary With Steven Lisberger, Donald Kushner, Harrison Ellenshaw and Richard Taylor; ; Disc 2 - DVD Feature Film + Bonus; ; The TRON Phenomenon - Explore TRON's Impact on Pop Culture Through Interviews With Filmmakers And Stars Of The New Movie; ; Audio Commentary With Steven Lisberger, Donald Kushner, Harrison Ellenshaw and Richard Taylor

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jeff Bridges Kevin Flynn/Clu
Bruce Boxleitner Alan Bradley/Tron
David Warner Ed Dillinger/Sark
Cindy Morgan Lora/Yori
Barnard Hughes Dr. Walter Gibbs/Dumont
Dan Shor Ram
Peter Jurasik Crom
Loyd Catlett Video Game Cowboy,Conscript #1
Vince Deadrick Warrior
Michael Dudikoff Conscript
Tony Stephano Peter/Sark's Lieutenant
Craig Chudy Warrior
Sam Schatz Expert Disc Warrior
Jackson Bostwick Head Guard
Gerald Berns Guard #1
Bob Neill Guard #2
Ted White Guard #3
Mark Stewart Guard #4
Tony Brubaker Guard
Erik Cord Tank Gunner
Jack Manning Bit
Dave Cass Factory Guard
Charlie Picerni Tank Commander

Technical Credits
Steven Lisberger Director,Original Story,Screenwriter
Billy Burton Stunts
Wendy Carlos Score Composer
James Deeth Stunts
Bennie E. Dobbins Stunts
Harrison Ellenshaw Associate Producer,Special Effects
Gary Epper Stunts
Donna Garrett Stunts
Jeff Gourson Editor
Charles Haas Screenwriter
Bob Hathaway Sound/Sound Designer
Larry Holt Stunts
Hank Hooker Stunts
Gary Jensen Stunts
Elois Jenssen Costumes/Costume Designer
Journey Songwriter
Donald Kushner Producer
James Larue Sound/Sound Designer
Fred Lerner Stunts
Gary D. Liddiard Makeup
Bruce Logan Cinematographer
Bonnie MacBird Original Story
Louis Mann Production Designer
John Mansbridge Art Director
Syd Mead Production Designer
Rexford Metz Camera Operator
Ron Miller Executive Producer
Lee Minkler Sound/Sound Designer
Dean Edward Mitzner Production Designer
Rosanna Norton Costumes/Costume Designer
Al Y. Roelofs Art Director
Ralph Sariego Production Manager
Walter Scott Stunts
Roger M. Shook Set Decoration/Design
Richard Taylor Special Effects
Glenn Wilder Stunts
James R. Winburn Stunts

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Tron
1. Opening Titles [:42]
2. Playing Games [3:05]
3. Meanwhile, In The Real World [4:20]
4. Mr. Dillinger [8:28]
5. Flynn's [6:07]
6. Group 6 Access [6:26]
7. The Game Grid [5:53]
8. Training Procedures [7:19]
9. Illegal Exit [4:36]
10. "We Made It This Far" [6:26]
11. User Power [5:28]
12. Rough Landing [3:41]
13. Tron [5:36]
14. Key To A New Order [5:22]
15. "Hooray For Our Side" [4:32]
16. Just An Ordinary Program [4:01]
17. The MCP [5:22]
18. Video Warriors [2:43]
19. The New Boss/End Credits [5:24]

Customer Reviews