Twilight Zone: Season 2

Twilight Zone: Season 2



By the fall of 1950, as Rod Serling's science fiction anthology series The Twilight Zone rolled into its second season, it had already attained iconic status and a massive national following - as much for its witty, macabre and often ironic scripts as for its stunning line-up of guest stars. And fans who had caught onto the program during its initial year on the air were hardly disappointed: this was the season that featured such classic installments as Eye of the Beholder, A Most Unusual Camera, Back There, and The Odyssey of Flight 33. All 29 episodes from Season Two appear in this comprehensive collection. Guest stars in these tales include Bill Mumy, Cliff Robertson, Don Rickles, Donna Douglas and many more.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/16/2010
UPC: 0014381642254
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Image Entertainment
Time: 16:00:00

Special Features

Blu-ray - 25 New Audio Commentaries, featuring The Twilight Zone Companion author Marc Scott Zicree, Author/Film Historian Gary Gerani, Author/Music Historian Steven C. Smith, Author/Film & TV Historian Martin Grams Jr., Writer/Music Historian Jon Burlingame, Writer Len Wein, Writer/Producer Joseph Dougherty, Writer/Producer Matthew Weiner, Writer/Director Michael Nankin, Writer Marv Wolfman, Authors/Historians Scott Skelton and Jim Benson and Writer George Clayton Johnson; ; Interviews with Actors Joseph Ruskin and H.M. Wynant; Suspense Episode "Nightmare at Ground Zero" Written by Rod Sterling; Vintage Audio Interview with Director of Photography George T. Clements; Vintage Audio Interview with Makeup Artist William Tuttle; 15 Radio Dramas featuring Daniel J. Travanti, Jim Caviezel, Jason Alexander, Ed Begley, Jr., Fred Willard, Jane Seymour, Michael York, Chris McDonald, Henry Rollins, Stan Freberg; ; Also Includes; Audio Commentaries by Actors Donna Douglas, Don Rickles, William Idelson, Bill Mumy, Cliff Robertson, Dennis Weaver and Shelley Berman; ; Vintage Audio Recollections with Buzz Kulik, Douglas Heyes, Maxine Stuart, George Clayton Johnson and Robert Serling; 22 Isolated Music Scores featuring the legendary Bernard Herrmann, Jerry Goldsmith, Fred Steiner and others! Rod Sterling Promos for "Next Week's Show

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Agnes Moorehead Woman
Art Carney Henry Corwin
Barbara Nichols Liz Powell
Brian Aherne Booth Templeton
Buddy Ebsen Jimbo Cobb
Burgess Meredith Luther Dingle,Romney Wordsworth
Cliff Robertson Christian Horn
Dean Jagger Ed Lindsay
Dennis Weaver Adam Grant
Dick York Hector B. Poole
Franchot Tone Col. Archie Taylor
Fred Clark Chester Diedrich
H.M. Wynant David Ellington
Inger Stevens Jana
Jack Carson Harvey Hunnicut
Joe Mantell Jackie Rhoades
John Anderson Capt. Farver
John Hoyt Ross,Dr. Loren
Lili Darvas Grandma Bayles
Luther Adler Arthur Castle
Maxine Stuart Janet Tyler (under bandages)
Oscar Beregi Farwell
Richard Haydn Bartlett Finchley
Robert Cummings Capt. James Embry
Russell Johnson Peter Corrigan
Shelley Berman Archibald Beechroft
Thomas Gomez Sykes
William Shatner Don Carter
Barney Phillips Haley,TV Repairman
Bartlett Robinson William
Carmen Mathews Vinnie Brown
Dane Clark Ace Larsen
Don Rickles Bettor
Fritz Weaver Chancellor
Harry Townes Henry Ritchie
Jack Grinnage Henry
Jean Carson Paula Diedrich
John Carradine Brother Jerome
John Crawford Joe
John Fiedler Mr. Dundee
John Larch Sheriff Koch
Jonathan Harris Doctor,George Alfred
June Dayton Miss Turner
Liam Sullivan Jamie Tennyson
Loring Smith Honest Luther Grimbley
Patricia Breslin Pat Carter
Paul Comi 1st Officer Craig
Paul Lambert Doctor
Philip Abbott Chris Bayles
Pippa Scott Laura Templeton
Simon Oakland DeCruz
Vivi Janiss Edna Castle
William D. Gordon Doctor,George
Adam Williams Woodward
Arte Johnson Irv
Barbara Stuart Edith
Burt Mustin Burt
Charles S. Carlson Barney Flueger
Chet Stratton Rogers
Christine White Kitty Cavanaugh
Dan Tobin Mr. Bagby
Evans Evans Mary Lou
Fredd Wayne Barney
Gene Lyons Psychiatrist
Guy Wilkerson Counterman
Harp McGuire Flight Engineer Purcell
Irene Tedrow Mrs. Loren
Jack Elam Avery
James Westerfield O'Toole
Jennifer Howard Janet's Nurse
Joseph Ruskin Genie
Josip Elic Subaltern
Lew Gallo Brooks
Patricia Smith Sylvia Bayles
Paul Hartman Police Sergeant
Robert Emhardt Prof. Ackerman
Robin Hughes The Howling Man
Vladimir Sokoloff Gallegos
Wright King Paul Carson
Alice Pearce Mrs. Nielsen
Arline Sax Nurse,Stewardess
Bill Mumy Billy Bayles
Cyril Delevanti Franklin,Mr. Smithers
Edward Platt Doctor
Edward Ryder Callahan
Frederick Ledebur Brother Christophorus
George Keymas Leader
Harry Fleer Guard
James Gavin Policeman
Jay Overholts Intern
Jeane Wood Landlady
Jenna McMahon Nurse
John Alonso Luis Gallegos
John Mitchum Erbie
Lee Sabinson Khrushchev
Lisa Golm Mrs. Gumley
Marcel Hillaire Waiter
Mary Gregory Nelda
Morgan Jones Trooper Dan Perry
Nesdon Booth Big Phil Nolan
Robert Lieb Officer Flaherty
Sandy Kenyon Navigator Hatch
Stafford Repp Mechanic
Sydney Pollack Willis
William Edmonson Jiggs
Anne Barton Carol Ritchie
Arch Johnson Roscoe Bragg
Barry Brooks 1st Man
Douglas Spencer 1st Martian
Everett Glass 1st Man
Ezelle Poule Housekeeper
George Chandler Old Man
Hayden Rorke Mr. Sykes
Jane Burgess Sheila
Jenny Maxwell Shirley
Joanna Heyes Reception Nurse
John Archer Trooper Bill Padgett
John Lasell John Wilkes Booth
Larry Blake Freddie
Margarita Cordova Girl on TV
Meg Wylie Sister Florence
Miranda Jones Martha Horn
Nancy Rennick Paula
Olan Soule Man from the IRS
Paul Genge Mr. Canfield
Seymour Green British Officer
Tom Palmer Robert the Butler
Wallace Rooney Man on Road
Walter Reed Desperate Man

Technical Credits
Boris Sagal Director
Buzz Kulik Director
David Orrick McDearmon Director
Don Medford Director
Douglas Heyes Director
Elliot Silverstein Director
Jack Smight Director
James Sheldon Director
John Brahm Director
John Rich Director
Jus Addiss Director
Montgomery Pittman Director
Richard L. Bare Director

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews