Union Square

Union Square

Director: Nancy Savoca Cast: Mira Sorvino, Tammy Blanchard, Patti LuPone


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Union Square

Union Square, Nancy Savoca's first film in nearly a decade, stars Mira Sorvino as Lucy, a hard-drinking party girl from the Bronx who takes a trip into Manhattan to meet with her married lover, and ends up visiting her sister Jenny (Tammy Blanchard), who has cleaned up her life and is engaged to a man running a health-food business. Jenny has hid the truth about her past from her fiancé; he thinks she's from Maine, and Jenny wants nothing more than to get her out-of-control sister away from their apartment. Lucy, however, doesn't know how to take a hint, ends up spending the night, and soon the two are fighting about old resentments and Jenny finds she can't keep the facade going with her fiancé. Union Square played at the 2011 Toronto International Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/26/2013
UPC: 0030306501598
Original Release: 2011
Rating: NR
Source: Filmbuff
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:20:00
Sales rank: 86,243

Special Features

Q & A; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Mira Sorvino Lucy
Tammy Blanchard Jenny
Patti LuPone Lucia
Mike Doyle Bill
Michael Rispoli Nick
Daphne Rubin-Vega Sara

Technical Credits
Nancy Savoca Director,Screenwriter
Coll Anderson Sound/Sound Designer
Neda Armian Producer
Peter Bobrow Co-producer
Kerwin De Vonish Camera Operator
Sarah Frank Production Designer
Richard Guay Producer
Irene Haag Executive Producer
Ira Lechner Executive Producer
Jennifer Lee Editor
Lisa Leone Cinematographer
Madeleine Peyroux Score Composer
Liz Prince Costumes/Costume Designer
Mary Tobler Screenwriter
Glen Trotiner Co-producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Union Square
1. Opening Credits [6:12]
2. Can't Talk [9:16]
3. A Dog But Not a 'Dog' [3:51]
4. Trapping Moose in Maine [8:42]
5. Organic Vodka [6:07]
6. Safety Information [6:35]
7. Just Like Her [8:01]
8. Free Hugs [7:08]
9. Call Me Back [7:55]
10. Sisters Again [6:16]
11. Need You Home [6:19]
12. Ending Credits [3:46]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews