Jet Li
Director: Louis Leterrier Cast: Jet Li
Jet Li
, Morgan Freeman
Morgan Freeman
, Bob Hoskins
Bob Hoskins
Louis Leterrier

DVD (Wide Screen / Uncensored)

View All Available Formats & Editions


Two men cut off from the world in different ways become unlikely friends and protectors in this offbeat action drama. Danny (Jet Li) is a physically powerful but emotionally stunted man; never given any sort of proper education, Danny has learned little in his lifetime but how to fight, and his minder, Bart (Bob Hoskins), treats him more like a guard dog than anything else, using him in illegal no-holds-barred brawls that earn Bart plenty of money but only reinforce Danny's violent alienation. When Bart is injured in an auto accident, Danny is left to fend for himself, and stumbles upon Sam (Morgan Freeman), an elderly piano tuner who has lost his sight. Sam is the first person to treat Danny with kindness, and the music he plays soothes the troubled soul of the fighter. However, Danny's fighting skills soon come in handy when Sam runs afoul of a pack of small-time crooks who believe he knows too much about their operations.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/11/2005
UPC: 0025192879326
Original Release: 2005
Rating: NR
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:42:00
Sales rank: 31,763

Special Features

Serve No Master; The Collar Comes Off; Interview with director Louis Leterrier; Massive attack and the RZA music videos

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jet Li Danny
Morgan Freeman Sam
Bob Hoskins Bart
Kerry Condon Victoria
Silvio Simac Actor
Michael Jenn Actor
Vincent Regan Actor
Dylan Brown Actor
Phyllida Law Actor

Technical Credits
Louis Leterrier Director
Olivier Beriot Costumes/Costume Designer
Oliver Beroit Costumes/Costume Designer
Luc Besson Producer,Screenwriter
Jacques Bufnoir Production Designer
Steven Chasman Executive Producer
Bernard Grenet Executive Producer
Thierry Guilmard Production Manager
Cyril Holtz Sound/Sound Designer
Jet Li Producer
Pierre Morel Cinematographer
Pierre-Ange Le Pogam Producer
Pierre Spengler Co-producer
Nicolas Trembasiewicz Score Composer,Editor
Vincent Tulli Sound Editor,Sound Mixer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Unleashed
1. Attaboy! (Main Titles) [5:36]
2. Daily Rounds [3:37]
3. Get 'Em! [1:58]
4. Out of Tune [:57]
5. Lucrative Proposition [1:08]
6. One Lovely Day [7:14]
7. Strange Surroundings [4:27]
8. Opportunity to Learn [2:26]
9. "Ripe Means Sweet" [4:29]
10. "Sweet Is Good" [4:04]
11. Asking Questions [5:48]
12. Part of the Family [5:59]
13. Look Who's Come Home [3:50]
14. No More Killing! [4:23]
15. Families Stick Together [4:24]
16. Remembering the Past [4:30]
17. No Time [2:47]
18. You're My Dog! [:30]
19. Saved By Music [:19]
20. End Titles [5:33]

Customer Reviews