Virgins From Hell

Virgins From Hell

Director: Ackyl Anwary Cast: Enny Beatrice, Yenny Farida, Leyli Sagita

DVD (Remastered / Special Edition / Wide Screen)

$23.55 $24.99 Save 6% Current price is $23.55, Original price is $24.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 29


Mondo Macabro continues their quest to resurrect foreign B-movies with this jaw-dropping double-disc edition of Virgins From Hell. The film transfer is unexpectedly gorgeous for such a low-budget item, with strong levels of color and detail. The audio portion of the disc uses only the English dub; it's not the best example of dubbing, but the audio transfer is clear and the ineptitude of the dubbing amplifies the film's campy quality. This set also offers plentiful extras. The first disc includes the theatrical trailer, two well-written text essays by Pete Tombs, and the eye-popping Mondo Macabro highlights reel. Disc two offers a short documentary on Indonesian genre cinema (the same one offered on their Lady Terminator disc) and a whopping 70 minutes' worth of trailers from Rapi Films, the company that released Virgins From Hell. That trailer reel is a stunner from start to finish, offering a nonstop barrage of color, riotous motion, and cut-rate action that will leave the viewer stunned. In fact, this trailer collection is so good that exploitation fans may want to pick this set up just to get it. All in all, Virgins From Hell is a stellar package for fans of worldwide cult-movie madness.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/31/2006
UPC: 0843276012298
Original Release: 1987
Rating: NR
Source: Mondo Macabro
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:34:00
Sales rank: 43,902

Special Features

Main feature remastered anamorphic 2.35:1; Trailer; Extensive background information; Mondo Macabro previews disk two; Destination: Jakarta -- 70 minutes of trailers from the studio behind Virgins from Hell; Documentary on Indonesian exploitation cinema

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Virgins From Hell
1. Feature Start & Credits [7:40]
2. She Devils on Wheels [6:46]
3. Attack! [8:17]
4. The Worldwide Aphrodisiac Market [7:40]
5. We Have Ways of Making You Talk [7:52]
6. Caged Virgins [5:49]
7. Shake Your Coconuts [8:04]
8. Hog Roast! [8:18]
9. Larry the Lab [6:34]
10. Mousetrap [5:54]
11. Natural Medicine [9:46]
12. The Big Gundown [9:48]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews