Wake Wood

Wake Wood


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, September 27?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Wake Wood

A veteran and a pharmacist learn there is no cheating death after losing their daughter in a tragic accident, then taking part in a Pagan ritual to bring her back to life. Their nine year old daughter Alice killed in a vicious canine attack, Patrick (Aidan Gillen) and Louise move to the sleepy village of Wakewood to start a new life. Once there, they encounter mysterious village leader Arthur (Timothy Spall), who claims he can resurrect Alice for three days so the grieving parents can say their proper goodbyes. If they agree, however, Patrick and Louise will be binded to Wakewood forever. Shortly thereafter, and the ritual is conducted. As Arthur promised, Alice returns to her parents as if she were never gone. But when three days pass and the time comes for Alice to go, Patrick and Louise discover just how frightening things can get when the rules are broken.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/28/2011
UPC: 0030306818191
Original Release: 2009
Source: Dark Sky Films
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 70,493

Special Features

Deleted Scenes; Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Aidan Gillen Actor
Eva Birthistle Actor
Timothy Spall Actor
Ella Connolly Actor

Technical Credits
David Keating Director,Screenwriter
Michael Convertino Score Composer
Dermot Diskin Editor
John Hand Production Designer
Maureen Hughes Casting
John McDonnell Producer
John McDonnell Producer
Chris Maris Cinematographer
Brendan McCarthy Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter
Tim Murrell Editor
Simon Oakes Executive Producer
Magnus Paulsson Co-producer
Marc Schipper Executive Producer
Louise Stanton Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Wake Wood
1. Welcome to Wake Wood [4:34]
2. On the Job [3:50]
3. I'm Not Ready [4:37]
4. Bizarre Ritual [3:39]
5. Alice Has A Lovely Voice [4:38]
6. Arthur's Offer [4:52]
7. The Terms [3:17]
8. Preparations [5:55]
9. The Wake of the Dead [5:41]
10. Homecoming [4:27]
11. Nesting [4:34]
12. Pony Ride [5:43]
13. Something's Amiss [4:58]
14. The Clutch [4:46]
15. Alice Pays a Visit [4:50]
16. I Don't Want To Go [4:54]
17. Sorry [3:56]
18. The Return [3:36]
19. How Much Do You Remember? [2:35]
20. End Credits [4:35]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews