Waldbühne Berlin: 1994 - A Night of Dances and Rhapsodies

Waldbühne Berlin: 1994 - A Night of Dances and Rhapsodies

Director: Brian Large Cast: Mikhail Rudy



The Waldbuhne Theater constitutes one of the most unique and unusual concert venues in the world; architecturally inspired by the ancient Greek ampitheater at Epidaurus, and ensconced in a natural valley, it seats over twenty thousand and draws enormous crowds perennially. That milieu houses the classical music set in this release, which finds the Berlin Philharmoniker interpreting several symphonic works by European composers including Richard Strauss's "Waltzes from Rosenkavalier," Johannes Brahms's "Hungarian Dance No. 5" and Bed?ich Smetana's "Bartered Bride Overture."

Product Details

Release Date: 11/17/2009
UPC: 0032031450998
Original Release: 1994
Source: Kultur Video
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:40:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Waldbuhne Berlin: A Night of Dances and Rhapsodies
1. Opening [1:11]
2. Suppé: Light Cavalry Overture [7:13]
3. Schubert / Liszt: Wanderer Fantasy (Mikhail Rudy - Piano) [21:15]
4. Enescu: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1 [12:51]
5. Smetana: The Bartered Bride Overture [6:54]
6. R. Strauss: Waltzes From Der Rosenkavalier [13:32]
7. J. Strauss: Die Fledermaus Overture [9:23]
8. Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 [12:17]
9. Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5 [3:19]
10. J. Strauss: Thunder and Lightning Polka [3:32]
11. J. Strauss: Radetzky March [3:12]
12. Lincke: Berliner Luft [4:40]
13. Credits [1:00]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews