We Are What We Are

We Are What We Are

Director: Jim Mickle Cast: Bill Sage, Ambyr Childers, Julia Garner


$12.85 $14.99 Save 14% Current price is $12.85, Original price is $14.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 29


Director Jim Mickle (Mulberry Street, Stake Land) takes the helm for this horror remake centered on a reclusive family with a gruesome secret that's gradually revealed during a torrential downpour. The Parkers have never been much for company. In fact, for as long as they've lived in the Catskills, none of their neighbors have set foot in their home. And that's by design; family patriarch Frank (Bill Sage) is intent on maintaining his ancestral customs, which wouldn't be understood by modern society. Meanwhile, when the storm clouds open up and their small town starts to flood, the local authorities make some disturbing discoveries that seem to confirm everyone's worst suspicions about the mysterious clan.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/07/2014
UPC: 0741952762195
Original Release: 2013
Rating: R
Source: Momentum
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:45:00
Sales rank: 70,131

Special Features

An acquired taste: the making-of "We Are What We Are"; Interviews with director Jim Mickle, Bill Sage and Julia Garner; Audio commentary with cast & crew

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Bill Sage Frank Parker
Ambyr Childers Iris Parker
Julia Garner Rose Parker
Michael Parks Doc Barrow
Wyatt Russell Deputy Anders
Kelly McGillis Marge
Nick Damici Sherrif Meeks
Jack Gore Rory Parker
Kassie Depaiva Emma Parker
Laurent Rejto Hardware Clerk
Annemarie Lawless Arlene Stratton
Traci Hovel Mrs. Kimble
Nat DeWolf Mr. Kimble
Vonia Arslanian Emily Meeks
Larry Fessenden Bearded Tenant
Odeya Rush Alyce Parker
Joel Nagle Mathias Parker
Reagan Leonard Alyce's Mother
I.N. Sierros Coach Stratton
Tyler Barden Counter Man
Lea Kwiecinski Waitress
Jack Turner Officer T.J. Turner

Technical Credits
Jim Mickle Director,Editor,Screenwriter
Russell Barnes Production Designer
Rene Bastian Executive Producer
Rodrigo Bellott Producer
Joe Ciccarella Asst. Director
Linda Cohen Musical Direction/Supervision
Andrew Corkin Producer
Nick Damici Screenwriter
Brett Fitzgerald Executive Producer
Emilie Georges Executive Producer
Gerner & Spears FX Special Effects
Jeff Grace Score Composer
Jack Turner Producer
Nicholas Kaiser Co-producer
Tanja Meissner Executive Producer
Linda Moran Producer
Darren Morris Score Composer
Phil Mossman Score Composer
Mo Noorali Executive Producer
James Oakley Associate Producer
Ryan Samul Cinematographer
Nicholas Shumaker Producer
Ada Smith Art Director
Brian A. Spears Makeup Special Effects
Brian Spears Makeup Special Effects
Michael Sterkin Sound Mixer
Elisabeth Vastola Costumes/Costume Designer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews