We Are X

We Are X

Director: Stephen Kijak Cast: X-Japan, Yoshiki, Toshi

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

$13.34 $13.99 Save 5% Current price is $13.34, Original price is $13.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 1  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


We Are X

Exploring the history of the hugely popular Japanese glam-metal band X Japan, which first formed in Chiba in 1982. This documentary profiles the group's members, looks at their attempts to find success in America, and spotlights their 2014 reunion concert at Madison Square Garden. Directed by Stephen Kijak. ~ Jack Rodgers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/25/2017
UPC: 0876964011556
Original Release: 2016
Rating: R
Source: Magnolia
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 26,225

Special Features

Deleted scenes; Deleted interviews: Yoshiki; Toshl; Pata; Heath; Sugizo; Yoshiki on We Are X; "Forever Love" (from the last live performance); "Kurenai" (from the last live performance); "Born to be Free" fan video

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
X-Japan Participant
Yoshiki Participant
Toshi Participant
Heath Participant
Sugizo Participant
Pata Participant
Taiji Participant
Hide Participant

Technical Credits
Stephen Kijak Director
John Battsek Producer
Diane Becker Producer
Taro Fumizono Production Manager
Mako Kamitsuna Editor
Giles Khan Sound Mixer
Sean Kirby Cinematographer
Keiji Komatsu Associate Producer
John Maringouin Cinematographer
Jonathan McHugh Co-producer,Producer
Patrick Nugent Executive Producer
Jonathan Platt Co-producer,Producer
Kay Ueda Associate Producer
Yoshiki Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- We Are X
1. Chapter 1 [7:14]
2. Chapter 2 [7:55]
3. Chapter 3 [6:22]
4. Chapter 4 [8:10]
5. Chapter 5 [7:51]
6. Chapter 6 [7:46]
7. Chapter 7 [9:42]
8. Chapter 8 [12:55]
9. Chapter 9 [7:51]
10. Chapter 10 [6:53]
11. Chapter 11 [5:54]
12. Chapter 12 [6:38]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews