Buy One, Get One 50% Off Our Monthly Picks!
Shop Now
Who Is Dayani Cristal?

Who Is Dayani Cristal?

Gael García Bernal
Gael García Bernal
Gael García Bernal
Director: Marc Silver, Marc Silver Cast: Gael García Bernal
Marc Silver, Marc Silver,


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 3


Marc Silver's documentary Who Is Dayani Cristal? attempts to uncover the identity and final days of a man who died during his attempt to cross into America from Mexico. Through the filmmakers' efforts, they explore the often harsh realities of America's immigration laws.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2014
UPC: 0738329140526
Original Release: 2013
Rating: NR
Source: Lorber Films (Kino)
Time: 1:25:00
Sales rank: 69,442

Special Features

A role-play conversation between Gael Garcia Bernal and migrants' rights activist Padre Alejandro Solainde; The Invisibles: A film by Marc Silver and Gael Garcia Bernal in collaboration with Amnesty International; Theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Gael García Bernal Participant

Technical Credits
Gael García Bernal Director,Producer
Marc Silver Director,Cinematographer,Executive Producer
Marc Silver Director,Cinematographer,Executive Producer
Thomas Benski Producer
Pau Esteve Birba Cinematographer
Dan Cogan Executive Producer
Kim Gaster Editor
Lily Hartley Executive Producer
Leonardo Heiblum Score Composer
Arran Igoe Associate Producer
Teddy Leifer Executive Producer
Jacobo Lieberman Score Composer
Mark Monroe Screenwriter
Marta Nunez Associate Producer
Lucas Ochoa Producer
Miguel Schverdfinger Editor
Jess Search Executive Producer
Martin Singer Editor
James Smith-Rewse Editor
Rebecca Sykes Production Manager
Jeffrey Tarrant Executive Producer
Vanesa Lorena Tate Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Who Is Dayani Cristal?
1. Migrant's Prayer [9:16]
2. Looking For Clues [9:32]
3. Promised Land [9:36]
4. Family Ties [11:07]
5. Train Ride [8:03]
6. Shelter [10:30]
7. Migrant Heroes [7:44]
8. Altar [7:37]
10. A Journey Ends [8:37]
9. Coming Home [6:34]

Customer Reviews