Wuthering Heights

Wuthering Heights

Juliette Binoche
Director: Peter Kosminsky Cast: Juliette Binoche
Juliette Binoche
, Ralph Fiennes
Ralph Fiennes
, Janet McTeer
Janet McTeer
Peter Kosminsky


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 9


Peter Kosminksy directed this faithful adaptation of the Emily Bronte classic. Ralph Fiennes has the role of Heathcliff, a wanderer adopted by the father of Cathy (Juliette Binoche), "a wild slip of a girl." Heathcliffe is looked down upon by his stepbrothers and becomes a servant. He is further crushed when Cathy, the love of his life, marries another man -- since to marry a servant would be the ultimate in humiliation for her. Heathcliffe disappears for a number a years but then returns, revenge and hatred for Cathy's family the only thing on his mind.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/10/2017
UPC: 0032429284839
Original Release: 1992
Rating: PG
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:46:00
Sales rank: 13,963

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Juliette Binoche Cathy/Catherine
Ralph Fiennes Heathcliff
Janet McTeer Ellen Dean
Sophie Ward Isabella Linton
Simon Shepherd Edgar Linton
Jeremy Northam Hindley Earnshaw
Simon Ward Mr. Linton
Paul Geoffrey Mr. Lockwood
John Woodvine Mr. Earnshaw
Trevor Cooper Dr. Kenneth
Jennifer Daniel Mrs Linton
Robert Demeger Joseph
Sinead O'Connor Emily Bronte
Dick Sullivan Parson

Technical Credits
Peter Kosminsky Director
James Acheson Costumes/Costume Designer
Simon Bosanquet Producer
Tony Lawson Editor
Brian Morris Production Designer
Ryuichi Sakamoto Score Composer
Mary Selway Producer
Mary Soan Asst. Director
Mike Southon Cinematographer
Emily Brontë Source Author

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Open Credits [2:20]
2. Accommodation For Strangers [6:12]
3. Gypsy Brother [3:56]
4. Heathcliff and Cathy [2:30]
5. A Life of Storms [3:18]
6. The Grange [4:05]
7. "I'll Always Come Back" [6:00]
8. Dividing Time [2:50]
9. "I Am Heathcliff" [5:42]
10. A Measure of Happiness [1:34]
11. New Master of the Heights [5:25]
12. Kiss Goodbye [2:28]
13. Her Brother's Heir [4:06]
14. 'If I Dare Now, Will You Venture?" [5:10]
15. Provoking Edgar to Desperation [3:19]
16. A Heart's Betrayal [3:30]
17. "May She Wake in Torment" [3:37]
18. Hareton and Catherine [5:11]
19. Dispossession [8:09]
20. Imprisoned [3:33]
21. Disturbing the Dead [4:52]
22. Convey This Gift [5:20]
23. A Strange Change Approaching [3:58]
24. Ghosts on the Moor [6:02]
25. End Credits [2:58]

Customer Reviews