Director: Pupi Avati Cast: Gabriele Lavia, Anne Canovas, John Stacy


$19.09 $19.99 Save 5% Current price is $19.09, Original price is $19.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.



In this inventive psychological horror story from Italian director Pupi Avati, an aspiring novelist named Stefano (Gabriele Lavia) receives an old portable typewriter as a gift from his girlfriend Alessandria (Anne Canovas). One day while playing with the machine, he notices the impressions on the ribbon left behind by the previous owner and becomes curious enough to copy them down and find out what had been written on the typewriter in the past. Stefano is startled to discover that it was once owned by a noted scientist named Paolo Zeder (Luigi Costa), and that Zeder was working on a report on his theories about "K Zones" -- places where supernatural energy is concentrated so heavily that the newly dead will rise from the grave and walk among the living. Stefano sets out to find out the facts about the K Zones, and he discovers that the truth is horrifying indeed. Zeder was originally released in the United States as Revenge of the Dead, and it was marketed as a standard-issue zombie movie, where it predictably failed to find an audience until more thoughtful genre enthusiasts rediscovered the original Italian version several years later.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/10/2017
UPC: 0738329225407
Original Release: 1983
Rating: R
Source: Code Red
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 37,278

Special Features

New HD transfer with additional color correction - Exclusive to this release; Interviews with Director Pupi Avati and Star Gabrielle Lavia

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Revenge of the Dead
1. Chapter 1 [31:27]
1. Chapter 1 [6:13]
1. Chapter 1 [3:39]
2. Chapter 2 [7:25]
3. Chapter 3 [9:42]
4. Chapter 4 [5:29]
5. Chapter 5 [5:11]
6. Chapter 6 [6:25]
7. Chapter 7 [7:12]
8. Chapter 8 [4:55]
9. Chapter 9 [7:35]
10. Chapter 10 [7:16]
11. Chapter 11 [4:24]
12. Chapter 12 [5:25]
13. Chapter 13 [4:13]
14. Chapter 14 [4:53]
15. Chapter 15 [6:40]
16. Chapter 16 [7:12]
17. Chapter 17 [1:42]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews