Dyeing Season

Dyeing Season

by Karen MacInerney


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The eggs aren't the only things dyeing in Buttercup...

It's springtime on Dewberry Farm, and homesteader Lucy Resnick is busy putting together her wares for the Easter Market. She's just finished potting the last of her herb starts when a tornado rips through her farm, destroying her crops, scattering her livestock and tearing up the barn. As Lucy searches for two kids lost in the storm, she makes a grisly discovery: her neighbor's home health aide, Eva, strangled with a hand-knitted scarf.

While investigating the young woman's death, Lucy discovers that blood isn't always thicker than water... and that somebody may be taking advantage of the town's more vulnerable citizens. When a second body turns up, drowned in a vat of dye, the whole town is walking on eggshells. Will Lucy find the killer in time?

Or has dyeing season just begun?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987064179
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 03/31/2019
Series: Dewberry Farm Mysteries , #5
Pages: 248
Sales rank: 250,022
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.56(d)

About the Author

Karen is the housework-impaired author of multiple mystery series, and her victims number well into the double digits. She lives in Austin, Texas with her sassy family and a menagerie of animals, including twenty-three fish, two rabbits, and a rescue dog named Little Bit. When she's not chauffeuring children or coming up with creative ways to kill people, you can usually find Karen hiding away with a book, dodging laundry, playing in the kitchen, or attending martial arts classes. She also teaches writing classes.

To join Karen's Readers' Circle and download a free book, please visit her at www.karenmacinerney.com. Not only will you be first to hear about new releases, but you'll receive behind-the-scenes tidbits, deleted scenes, recipes, and even short stories! You can also find Karen on Facebook at www.facebook.com/AuthorKarenMacInerney. For quick updates on new releases, follow her on Bookbub at https://www.bookbub.com/authors/karen-macinerney

Book List:

Gray Whale Inn Mysteries

1) Murder on the Rocks (Agatha Nominee, Best First Novel)

2) Dead and Berried

3) Murder Most Maine

4) Berried to the Hilt

5) Brush with Death

6) Death Runs Adrift

7) Whale of a Crime

8) Claws for Alarm

9) Scone Cold Dead (Coming Summer 2019)

Gray Whale Inn Short Stories

1) Blueberry Blues

2) Pumpkin Pied

3) Iced Inn

Cookbook: The Gray Whale Kitchen

Dewberry Farm Mysteries

1) Killer Jam

2) Fatal Frost

3) Deadly Brew

4) Mistletoe Murder

5) Dying Season (Coming March 2019)

6) Wicked Harvest (Coming September 2019)

Margie Peterson Mysteries

1) Mother's Day Out

2) Mother Knows Best

3) Mother's Little Helper

Tales of an Urban Werewolf

1) Howling at the Moon

2) On the Prowl

3) Leader of the Pack
Tales of an Urban Werewolf Box Set is also available!

Customer Reviews