E. M. Forster, best novels

E. M. Forster, best novels

by E. M. Forster


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


Edward Morgan Forster (1879 - 1970) was an English novelist, short story writer, essayist and librettist. He is known best for his ironic and well-plotted novels examining class difference and hypocrisy in early 20th-century British society. Foster is the novelist who can be read again and again and who, after each reading, gives what few writers can give us after our first days of novel-reading, the sensation of having learned something else.

In this book:
A Room with a View, (1908)
Howard's End, (1910)
Where Angels Fear to Tread, (1905)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781544897707
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/24/2017
Pages: 392
Product dimensions: 7.00(w) x 10.00(h) x 0.81(d)

About the Author

Born in London in 1879, E. M. Forster is the author of six novels: Where Angels Fear to Tread, The Longest Journey, A Room with a View, Howard’s End, A Passage to India, and Maurice, the last published posthumously. He also wrote a number short stories, in addition to criticism and essays. His books have been adapted into several popular movies. He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature in 13 separate years. He died in 1970.

Date of Birth:

January 1, 1879

Date of Death:

June 7, 1970

Place of Birth:


Place of Death:

Coventry, England


B. A. in classics, King's College, Cambridge, 1900; B. A. in history, 1901; M.A., 1910

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews