Earl of Weston (Wicked Earls' Club Series #6)

Earl of Weston (Wicked Earls' Club Series #6)

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Edward Hunter, confirmed bachelor, comes home from an assignment with the Crown to find his brother killed, and his father dead from grief. He is now the Earl of Weston, a position he never wanted. While searching for leads to his brother's murder, he finds himself forced to attend ton entertainments he normally would have avoided.

Hattie Longbottom is an aging, sheltered spinster who spent her bloom caring for her invalid parent. With the death of her mother, she is forced to leave her home. Because she refuses to separate from her beloved parrot, Archie, her only option is to travel to Eynsham and live with her brother and his family. The journey to his estate wakes Hattie up to the harsh realities of life outside of her little village.

In less than a day, and with the help of her vociferous bird, an unfortunate series of mishaps threatens to ruin Hattie. Can a reluctant earl revenge his brother's murder and save a spinster in the process?

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158722028
Publisher: Anna St. Claire
Publication date: 12/21/2017
Series: Wicked Earls' Club Series , #6
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 78,743
File size: 379 KB

About the Author

Anna St. Claire is an avid reader, and now author, of both American and British historical romance. She and her husband live in Charlotte, North Carolina, where their once empty nest has a cat and two dogs. They have also just become grandparents.

Anna relocated from New York to the Carolinas as a child. Her mother, a retired English and History teacher, always encouraged Anna's interest in writing, especially, after discovering short stories Anna would write in her spare time.

Her fascination with history and reading led her to her first historical romance, Margaret Mitchell's Gone With The Wind. The day she discovered Kathleen Woodiwiss' books, Shanna and Ashes In The Wind, Anna was hooked. She read every historical romance that came her way.

Today, her focus is primarily the Civil War and Regency eras, although Anna enjoys almost any period in American and British history. She would love to connect with any of her readers at .

Customer Reviews