Earth to Table: Seasonal Recipes from an Organic Farm

Earth to Table: Seasonal Recipes from an Organic Farm

by Jeff Crump

Hardcover

$26.84 $34.99 Save 23% Current price is $26.84, Original price is $34.99. You Save 23%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, August 28 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.

Overview

Earth to Table: Seasonal Recipes from an Organic Farm by Jeff Crump

“A beautiful book in every way.”

—Michael Pollan

 

Earth to Table by Jeff Crump and Bettina Schormann is an extraordinary, gorgeously illustrated collection of reflections and recipes in the tradition of Michael Pollan’s The Omnivore’s Dilemma and Food Matters. Subtitled “Seasonal Recipes from an Organic Farm,” Earth to Table sumptuously illuminates how good food is grown and how it comes to us—following over the course of one year, the journey from farm to restaurant of delicious organic produce. Featuring thoughts and recipes from some of the world’s most renowned and innovative “slow food” chefs—including Dan Barber (Blue Hill), Thomas Keller (The French Laundry), Matthew Dillon (Sitka and Spruce), and Heston Blumenthal (The Fat Duck)—here is a glorious celebration of the best things on earth, from Earth to Table.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061825941
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/22/2009
Pages: 326
Product dimensions: 7.10(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Jeff Crump has developed his talents at a number of the world's top restaurants: at Lumière, in Vancouver, B.C.; with Alice Waters at Chez Panisse, in Berkeley, California; and at The Fat Duck, in Bray, England. He is a Canadian Slow Food pioneer and the executive chef at the Ancaster Old Mill.

Bettina Schormann has won numerous awards, including the Lindt Chocolate Competition and the OHI Professional Pastry Chef Award. She has studied the pastry arts in Toronto, Paris, and New York City, and is a proud member of the Slow Food movement. She is the pastry chef at the Ancaster Old Mill.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews