by Mari Collier


View All Available Formats & Editions


Marooned in 19th century West, Llewellyn meets young frontier woman Anna. The two become friends and comrades, their fates forever intertwined.

They find themselves together in the prairies of 19th century Texas, the bordellos of Civil War-era New Orleans, to Prohibition in the 1920s, the Great Depression, and the vastness of space.

But can they survive hardships through history, the enmity of their southern neighbors and the Civil War, to return to his home planet and exact his revenge?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781516820368
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 08/12/2015
Series: Chronicles of the Maca , #1
Pages: 298
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.62(d)

About the Author

Mari Collier was born and raised on a farm in Iowa. From there she moved to Phoenix, then to North Bend, WA, and found refuge in a small community in the high desert of California. She is an active member of the Desert Writers Guild and the Creative Writing and Literary Society, she is on the Board of Directors for The Historical Society of Twentynine Palms, and the congregational secretary for Good Shepherd Lutheran Church. She writes two columns for the Old Schoolhouse Journal and enjoys family, friends, the local art galleries, and theaters. Earthbound, Gather The Children, Before We Leave and Return of the Maca are published novels. Twisted Tales From The Desert, Twisted Tales From The Northwest, and Twisted Tales From The Universe are her anthologies.

Customer Reviews