Echoes of the Homeland: Score & Parts

Echoes of the Homeland: Score & Parts

by David Marlatt (Composer)


$13.50 $15.00 Save 10% Current price is $13.5, Original price is $15. You Save 10%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Echoes of the Homeland: Score & Parts by David Marlatt

This is a musical journey following a young family escaping invasion by another nation. Leaving everything behind, they must flee from their beloved homeland to a new place and a new beginning. They encounter danger of being captured by their oppressors as well as enduring the pain of leaving family, friends and all possessions behind. Unsure of the road ahead, the family forges on, confident in their decision to find a better life in far away lands. All they have with them is their culture, courage and hope that this new place will greet them and provide a new home. This music contains simple lines and hollow harmonies and is an ideal contrast on a concert or recital. The use of 2 flugel horns aids in the uniformity of sound within the ensemble.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781554723065
Publisher: Alfred Music
Publication date: 10/21/2012
Series: Eighth Note Publications
Product dimensions: 8.30(w) x 10.80(h) x 0.20(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews