Edge of Square Nine

Edge of Square Nine

by Lois Fenn
Edge of Square Nine

Edge of Square Nine

by Lois Fenn



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


Time is moving on too quickly, it seems, for Hannah Clayton, and the birth of Elphine, a strange handicapped child, reminds her that life and attitudes are changing. However, she finds herself drawn inexorably into the joys and tribulations of family life, although her continued interest in paranormal happenings and her strong belief in predestination cause concern.
The family relationships continue to develop, where life moves into a digital world full of new ideas, yet Hannah Clayton maintains the standards set in the formative years of her life.

The Edge of Square Nine is the third book in A Lincolnshire Trilogy. As with the first two books, The Magic Mooncat and Cobwebs in Time, Lois Fenn offers a strong story line, full of nostalgia for many. Although the book is enjoyable as a standalone, it is worth seeking out the earlier two books, beginning with those evocative years of Hannah's evacuation from the war-torn city of Hull to the green fields of Lincolnshire.

Lois Fenn encourages her readers to brush up against both reality and fantasy, perhaps prompting them to recall strange and intriguing experiences in their own lives. These are stories that are much loved.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044321700
Publisher: Amolibros
Publication date: 02/15/2013
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
File size: 286 KB

About the Author

Lois Fenn is a retired school teacher with four children, six grand-children and nine great grand-children. Her life is reflected both in the wartime background and country life of The Magic Mooncat and Cobwebs in Time and continues to do so in Edge of Square Nine, the third part of A Lincolnshire Trilogy.
She enjoys the constant support of her family, and of her colleagues during the regular meetings of their writers’ group, and takes a keen interest in poetry, art, piano and classical guitar, together with a passion for home improvement and gardening at her country home.
Now, as the matriarch of an ever-increasing family, she closely identifies with the values, dreams and aspirations of her leading character in A Lincolnshire Trilogy, yet allows herself the freedom to create fictitious, yet larger than life characters, in a way which is wholly believable.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews