Edith Pargetter: Ellis Peters

Edith Pargetter: Ellis Peters

by Margaret Lewis

Paperback(Second edition)

$13.46 $14.95 Save 10% Current price is $13.46, Original price is $14.95. You Save 10%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Usually ships within 1 week


Edith Pargetter: Ellis Peters by Margaret Lewis

This perceptive survey of the two faces of prolific and award-winning author Edith Pargeter explores both her life and her work. Pargeter is best known as Ellis Peters, the author of the Chronicles of Brother Cadfael. These 20 novels have been televised and adapted for radio and have played a major role in turning crime writing into a literary genre and making historical detectives popular. Also discussed are Pargeter's series of 14 Inspector Felse novels, written under her real name, and her further novels, including two outstanding historical sequences, The Brothers of Gwynedd quartet and The Heaven Tree trilogy. The Eighth Champion of Christendom, a trilogy of novels about the Second World War, is also illuminated.

About the Author:
Margaret Lewis is the award-winning author of Ngaio Marsh: A Life. In addition to having her own stories published and broadcast, she is a director of the independent publisher Flambard Press.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781854113290
Publisher: Seren
Publication date: 08/28/2003
Edition description: Second edition
Pages: 160
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.52(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews