An Edith Wharton Chronology

An Edith Wharton Chronology

by E. Harden



Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781403995834
Publisher: Palgrave Macmillan UK
Publication date: 10/20/2005
Series: Author Chronologies Series
Edition description: 2005
Pages: 146
Product dimensions: 5.51(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.02(d)

About the Author

EDGAR F. HARDEN received the AB degree from Princeton University and the AM and PhD degrees from Harvard University. Since 1966 he has taught at Simon Fraser University, where he is Emeritus Professor of English. He has published on Browning, Trollope and especially Thackeray in journals that include Victorian Poetry; PMLA; Nineteenth-Century Fiction; Journal of English and German Philology; Huntington Library Quarterly; Studies in English Literature 1500-1900; and Papers of the Bibliographical Society of America. He is also the author of The Emergence of Thackeray's Serial Fiction; Thackeray's 'English Humourists' and 'Four Georges'; 'Vanity Fair: A Novel Without a Hero'. A Critical Study; Thackeray the Writer: From Journalism to 'Vanity Fair'; Thackeray the Writer: From 'Pendennis' to 'Denis Duval' and A William Makepeace Thackeray Chronology; and he has edited Thackeray's Henry Esmond; Annotations for the Selected Works of W. M. Thackeray; The Letters and Private Papers of William Makepeace Thackeray. A Supplement; A Checklist of Contributions by William Makepeace Thackeray to Newspapers, Periodicals, Books and Serial Part Issues, 1828-1864; Selected Letters of William Makepeace Thackeray; and Thackeray's 'Barry Lyndon'. His last book was A Henry James Chronology (Palgrave Macmillan, 2005).

Table of Contents

General Editor's Preface Acknowledgements List of Abbreviations Introduction Ancestry and Family Chronology A Wharton Who's Who Bibliography Index

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews