Electro Tech: The Fresh Sound of Tech-House & Electro-Trance

Electro Tech: The Fresh Sound of Tech-House & Electro-Trance



Released while the electoclash fad was beginning to deteriorate like a Cooter-style ballcap in a rain storm, the Ministry of Sound: Electrotech compilation contains a crop of ropey tech-house with a handful of genuinely wonderful left-field house tracks. The title of this two-disc set contributes to the confusion around the term electro, which used to classify the likes of Afrika Bambaataa, George Kranz, the Egyptian Lover, and Cybotron. Electro as a buzz word has now become so overused and distant from its point of origin that it might as well be a shortened version of electronica. At any rate, there are too many losers here to make the compilation worth tracking down, but Basement Jaxx's "Where's Your Head At," Chicken Lips' "Steppin'," Felix da Housecat's "Silver Screen Shower Scene," and Seelenluft's "Manila" prevent it from being a featureless dud.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/30/2003
Label: Ministry Of Sound Uk
UPC: 5026535508427
catalogNumber: 69

Album Credits

Performance Credits

David Byrne   Vocals
J.B.   Vocals
Shawnee Taylor   Vocals
Mark Summers   Sampling
Lisa C. Webster   Vocals
Pierre J   Keyboards
Miss Kittin   Vocals
Cindy Greene   Vocals
Roland Clarke   Vocals
Labh Janjua   Vocals
Lizzy Yoder   Vocals
V. Horster   Vocals
Mark J. Klak   Group Member
Mirko Jacob   Group Member
Michael Smith   Vocals

Technical Credits

David Byrne   Composer
Mick Jagger   Composer
Kraftwerk   Composer
Corey Hart   Composer
Moby   Composer
D.J. Burns   Producer
Gianfranco Bortolotti   Executive Producer
Albert Cabrera   Producer,Remixing
Dave   Arranger
Joe Edwards   Composer,Producer
Jim Kerr   Arranger,Producer
Glen Larson   Composer
Bobby Orlando   Composer
Steve Porcaro   Composer
Keith Richards   Composer
Matt Schwartz   Arranger,Composer,Producer
David Snell   Engineer
Tina Weymouth   Composer
Armand Van Helden   Composer
Craig Wedren   Producer
Felix da Housecat   Arranger,Producer
X-Press 2   Composer,Producer
Michael Gray   Producer
Steve Lee   Producer,Remixing
Jason Nevins   Composer,Producer
David Harrow   Composer
Jori Hulkkonen   Producer,Artwork
Darin Black   Composer
Paul Dakeyne   Composer
Frank Tomiczek   Composer
FC Kahuna   Producer
Timo Maas   Producer,Remixing
Eniac   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Pierre J   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer
Phil Fuldner   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Tyree Cooper   Composer
Mauro Picotto   Composer,Executive Producer
Ratcliffe   Producer
Simon Ratcliffe   Composer
Cal Curtis   Producer
Martin Buttrich   Producer,Remixing
Felix Buxton   Composer
Jacques Lu Cont   Producer,Remixing
A. Martin   Composer
M. Boncaldo   Composer
Roland Clarke   Composer
Robbie Rivera   Composer,Producer
DJ Moguai   Producer,Remixing
Mint Royale   Producer
Tiga   Producer,Artwork
Nicolas Vernhes   Producer
Andry Nalin   Composer,Producer
Martin Eyerer   Composer,Producer
Santos   Producer,Remixing
Azzido Da Bass   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Andy Bolleshon   Producer,Remixing
Hooligan   Producer
Mirwais   Producer
Anthony Mein   Composer
Steve Wilcken   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Peaches   Composer
Buxton   Producer
John Collyer   Composer,Programming,Producer
Ewan Pearson   Producer,Remixing
Splank!   Composer,Producer
Tomcraft   Producer,Remixing
Labh Janjua   Composer
Lee Rous   Arranger,Producer
Fischerspooner   Producer
Joy Kitikonti   Composer,Producer
Planet Funk   Producer,Engineer
Warren Fischer   Composer
Casey Spooner   Composer
Robin Felder   Vocal Producer
Stefano Mazzacani   Executive Producer
Scott Sylvester   Producer
Panjabi MC   Composer,Producer
Benny Benassi   Arranger,Composer,Producer
M. Jaxon Ballina   Producer,Remixing
Lizzy Yoder   Producer
Steffen Friedrich   Producer
Jens Maiwald   Composer,Producer
Mooner   Composer,Producer
Oliver Laib   Composer,Producer
Beat Soler   Producer
Tobias Fiedler   Composer,Producer
Giles Goodman   Composer,Producer
Thee Glitz   Producer
Luigi Manfredi   Composer,Producer
Dean Meredith   Composer,Producer
Andrew Meecham   Composer,Producer
Radio Slave   Producer,Remixing
Steve "Supe" White   Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Midnight Mike   Remixing
Jacky "Buma Stemra" Bredie   Composer
Daniel Peppe   Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Alle   Arranger,Producer
E. "Hustlechild" Clement   Composer
Boogie Pimps   Producer,Remixing
Stu Phillips   Composer
Concetta Kirschner   Composer
Andrey Zakharov   Producer,Remixing
Steve White   Composer
Abbie Gardner   Arranger,Producer
Alfredo Larry Pignagnoli   Executive Producer
Fraction   Programming,Engineer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews