Elgar: Orchestral Miniatures

Elgar: Orchestral Miniatures

by James Judd


$9.49 $9.99 Save 5% Current price is $9.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Elgar: Orchestral Miniatures

(Grade: A-) This is the British composer at his most ingratiating... Judd seems to have this music in his veins, and the New Zealand orchestra nicely balances energy and intimate elegance.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/29/2006
Label: Naxos
UPC: 0747313257720
catalogNumber: 8557577
Rank: 129347


  1. Froissart, concert overture for orchestra, Op. 19
  2. May Song, for piano (also for violin & piano or orchestra)
  3. Carissima, for small orchestra (or piano)
  4. Romance, for bassoon & orchestra (also arr. for cello & piano), Op. 62
  5. Characteristic Pieces (3), for orchestra, Op. 10: No. 1: Mazurka
  6. Minuet, for piano (later orchestrated), Op. 21
  7. Characteristic Pieces (3), for orchestra, Op. 10: No. 2: Sérénade Mauresque,
  8. Characteristic Pieces (3), for orchestra, Op. 10: No. 3: Contrasts: The Gavotte
  9. Pieces (2) ("Chanson de matin" & "Chanson de nuit"), for violin & piano (later orchestrated), Op. 15
  10. Bavarian Dances (3), for orchestra, Op. 27b

Album Credits

Performance Credits

James Judd   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews