Elixir Bound

Elixir Bound

by Katie L. Carroll

Paperback(2nd ed.)

$13.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 10

Overview

Take an epic journey in this award-winning young adult fantasy, winner of Best YA Book for the 2019 Connecticut Author Project! A young woman's quest to become the next guardian of a secret healing Elixir is perfect for fans of Graceling and Finnikin of the Rock.

Katora Kase isn’t the firstborn son nor does she possess the type of magic that can conjure spells or bewitch others.
In the land of the Great Peninsula—an epic fantasy world ruled by the Great Mother Nature and her offspring—those things aren’t a measure of one’s worth. And what Katora does possess is the subtle magic running through her blood that marks her as the next guardian of a secret healing Elixir that is her family’s legacy. It is such a highly guarded secret that Katora doesn’t know of its existence until a rare snowstorm blows through with a message for her father, the current guardian.

Katora sets off on a quest into the wilds of Faway Forest to find the flowers that give the Elixir its potency. Even though she is accompanied by her sister, her brother, an old family friend, and the handsome son of a mapmaker, she feels alone. For it is her decision alone whether or not to bind herself to the Elixir’s magic to serve and protect it until a new guardian is chosen. The forest hosts many dangers, including wicked beings that will stop at nothing to gain power, but the biggest danger Katora may face is whether or not to open up her heart to love.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998925424
Publisher: Shimmer Publications, LLC
Publication date: 06/25/2018
Series: Elixir Chronicles , #1
Edition description: 2nd ed.
Pages: 178
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.41(d)

About the Author

Katie L. Carroll always says she began writing at a very sad time in her life after her sister Kylene unexpectedly passed away. The truth is Katie has been writing her whole life, and it was only after Kylene's death that she realized she wanted to pursue writing for kids and teens as a career. Since then writing has taken her to many wonderful places, real and imagined. She has had many jobs in her lifetime, including newspaper deliverer, hardware store cashier, physical therapy assistant, and puzzle magazine editor. She works from her home in Connecticut that is filled with the love and laughter of her sons and husband.

Customer Reviews