Ella for Lovers

Ella for Lovers

by Ella Fitzgerald
5.0 1


$9.24 $10.99 Save 16% Current price is $9.24, Original price is $10.99. You Save 16%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Ella for Lovers

Ella Fitzgerald could take a great song and, through the magic of her gorgeous tone and effortless swing, make it even greater. Which is what she does throughout this mellifluous collection of classic romantic tunes. Although this princess of popular song could make music out of vocalizing a tax return, here she works with material -- “You’re My Thrill,” “With a Song in My Heart,” “Misty,” and “What Is There to Say?” are just some of the gems -- that’s as strong as the day it was written. Although ostensibly targeted for Valentine’s Day, this showcase in brilliant singing can give you goose pimples of pleasure any day of the year.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/28/2003
Label: Umvd Labels
UPC: 0044006533124
catalogNumber: 065331
Rank: 102062


  1. I Got A Guy
  2. I Hadn't Anyone Till You
  3. Please Be Kind
  4. How Long Has This Been Going On?
  5. With A Song In My Heart
  6. Baby, What Else Can I Do?
  7. I've Got A Crush On You
  8. My Melancholy Baby
  9. Wait Till You See Her
  10. You're My Thrill
  11. Misty
  12. What Is There To Say?
  13. Bewitched, Bothered, And Bewildered
  14. I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
  15. Imagination
  16. Russian Lullaby

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ella for Lovers 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ella Fitzgerald has a very unique and crystal clear pitch. Although she was not in my time, I enjoy now listening to her.