Embattled Hearts

Embattled Hearts

by J.M. Madden


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The beginning of the heart pounding Lost and Found Series, a disabled veteran military romance series!John Palmer hasn't felt like a real man since being injured during combat in Iraq. Though not content with his new life, he is mostly adapting, just like the other vets at the Lost And Found Investigative Service. When Shannon Murphy is hired as the new office manager, life suddenly gets a lot more interesting. Before long, John wonders if he could ever be the kind of man Shannon needs.Shannon Murphy wasn't looking for love when she hired on at LNF, but finds herself hopelessly attracted to the sex-on-wheels former Marine, John Palmer. The man is grumpy and nearly impossible to work with, but his brand of masculinity appeals to her on a basic level. Soon Shannon is wondering just what it would take for John to want her the way she wants him.When an old enemy tries to settle a vendetta against Shannon, John insists on protecting her. He moves into her house, fanning the spark of attraction into a blaze. But the danger continues to escalate. Will the connection that they've found survive when they're thrust into a fight for their lives?Lost and Found Series Reading OrderThe Embattled Road- Prequel- 0.5Embattled Hearts- Book 1Embattled Minds- Book 2Embattled Home- Book 3Embattled SEAL- Book 4Embattled Ever After- Book 5Connected Novellas- SEAL's Lost Dream- Book 2.5Her Forever Hero- Book 3.5Unbreakable SEAL- Book 3.6Embattled Christmas- Book 3.7Loving Lilly- Book 4.2Her Secret Wish- Book 4.3SEAL's Christmas Dream- Book 4.7Mistletoe Mischief- 5.1Lost and Found Pieces 1- Book 5.2Connected Spinoffs-The Lowells of Honeywell, TexasForget Me Not- PrequelUntying His Not- Book 1Naughty by Nature- Book 2Trying the Knot- Book 3The Dogs of War-Genesis- PrequelChaos- Book 1Destruction- Book 2Retribution- Book 3

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781482547924
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 02/15/2013
Series: J. M. Madden's Lost and Found Series , #1
Pages: 220
Product dimensions: 5.40(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

Terminally addicted to romances, thanks to finding her aunt's stash of 'Harlequin Presents' years ago during a sleepover, USA Today Bestselling author J.M. Madden loves any and all good love stories. Most particularly her own. She has two beautiful children and a husband who always keeps her on her toes.

J.M. was a Deputy Sheriff in Ohio for nine years, until hubby moved the clan to Kentucky. When not chasing the family around, she's at the computer, reading and writing, trying to perfect her craft. She occasionally takes breaks to feed her animal horde, and is trying to control her office-supply addiction, but both tasks are uphill battles. Happily, she is writing full-time now. She always has several projects in the works and loves to hear from readers.

Customer Reviews