Embody: Godly Games (Web of Hearts and Souls #2) (Insight series #2)

Embody: Godly Games (Web of Hearts and Souls #2) (Insight series #2)

by Jamie Magee

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Willow Haywood scarcely survived her first trial. The mysterious magic Drake Blakeshire used to entrap her days before haunts her fear-stricken thoughts. Was he a walking devil? Or an angel who was sadly manipulated but dark forces--a dark God?

Willow wanted to believe Esterious is nothing more than a fantasy world better left alone, but morals chained her to a royal duty to help those she'd left behind in a past life.

Willow's eagerness is just as deadly as it is dangerous. She does not care for the mythology others wish to guide her with, nor the supernatural powers she must strengthen. The bone deep passion she has for her soul mate is the only element that gives her pause. As powerful as those stolen moments are they fail to stop her from making a fatal mistake.

One step in the wrong direction takes everything and everyone away from her. To survive the war of hearts and souls she must see through the eyes of another.

Every side has its truths...

INSIGHT READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Vital, Vindicate, Enflame, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire (Drake's Story), Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, Fractured Thrones.

Special note to the reader: This Novel is part ofthe "Web of Hearts & Souls Stratosphere." Each series in this stratosphere: Insight, See, & Edge, can be read INDEPENDENTLY or TOGETHER. Each series contains its own themes, settings, and overall vibe. Together they reveal an interwork of characters and conflicts.

COMBINED WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS READING ORDER: Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Fantasy: Insight, Embody, Image, Whispers of the Damned, Witness, Vital, Vindicate, Synergy, Enflame, Redefined, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire, Derive, Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, The Witches, Revolt, Scorched Souls, Fractured Thrones.

*If you are a fan of genre: New Adult Paranormal Fantasy Edge (Season 1&2) can be read with the Web of Hearts, before of after Exaltation. Season 3 can be read after Scorched Souls.

SEE READING ORDER: Whispers of the Damned, Witness of a Broken Heart, Synergy of Souls, Redefined Love Affair, Derive (Aden's Beginning), A Lovers Revolt, Scorched Souls.

EDGE SERIES READING ORDER Alphas Rise, Dark Lure, Sacred Betrayal, Risen Lovers, Fall of Kings, Queens Rise, Stolen Son, Disloyal Souls, Aftermath.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012604118
Publisher: Alvasia Publishing
Publication date: 05/28/2011
Series: Insight Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 494,426
File size: 221 KB

About the Author

Jamie Magee has always believed that each of us have a defining gift that sets us apart from the rest of the world, she has always envied those who have known from their first breath what their gift was. Not knowing hers, she began a career in the fast paced world of business. Raising a young family, and competing to rise higher in that field would drive some to the point of insanity, but she always found a moment of escape in a passing daydream. Her imagination would take her to places she’d never been, introduce her to people she’s never known. Insight, her debuting novel, is a result of that powerful imagination. Today, she is grateful that not knowing what defined her, led her on a path of discovery that would always be a part of her.

Customer Reviews