Empezar Desde Cero [Bonus Tracks]

Empezar Desde Cero [Bonus Tracks]

by RBD


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Empezar Desde Cero [Bonus Tracks]

RBD's third album, "Empezar Desde Cero," unfortunately isn't as much fun as their earlier recordings, particularly their free-spirited debut album, the enjoyably frivolous Rebelde (2004), but it's a welcome turn toward maturity for the teen pop stars. It was perhaps inevitable -- like their fans, even made-for-television teen pop stars must grow old as the years pass. The result is a batch of songs with more thoughtful lyrical themes and more heartfelt performances from RBD, as if the teens are finally singing some material to which they themselves can relate. Christopher and Alfonso even get songwriting credits (for "Sueles Volver" and "Si No Estás Aquí," respectively). Yet once again, RBD's producers, Armando Ávila and Carlos Lara, are the ones credited with the standout songs: "Empezar Desde Cero," "Y No Puedo Olvidarte," and "Inalcanzable." These three songs start Empezar Desde Cero, and their successive sequencing is a bonus. Unlike past albums, where the good songs were spread out, these three songs are front-loaded on Empezar Desde Cero, and just as importantly, the lesser songs are sequenced toward the end. On some albums it's good to have the highlights spread out, but on an album like this, where some songs are ten times better than others, it's handy to have the highlights lined up so there's no need to skip around -- just hit play, and restart the album whenever you please. Indeed, the handful of highlights on Empezar Desde Cero are worthy of repeated listening. "Inalcanzable" and "Empezar Desde Cero" in particular might be RBD's best songs to date. They're so good, even RBD haters may be pleasantly surprised. [The CD was also released with bonus tracks.]

Product Details

Release Date: 11/20/2007
UPC: 5099951169008
catalogNumber: 11690

Album Credits

Performance Credits

RBD   Primary Artist
Gregg Bissonette   Drums,Bateria
John Gilutin   Keyboards
Lee Thornburg   Trumpet
Novi Novog   Viola
Carlos Lara   Didjeridu,Vocal Director
Armando Ávila   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Keyboards,Bajo Sexto,Coros,Vocal Director,Mandoline
Ruy Folguera   Keyboards
Carlos Valdez   Vocal Director
Jimmy Johnson   Bass Guitar,Bajos
Giza Vatky   Vocals
Facundo Monty   Vocals

Technical Credits

Gustavo Borner   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,Audio Production
Diane Warren   Composer
Kay Hanley   Composer
Max di Carlo   Composer
Carlos Lara   Composer,Producer,Concept,Audio Production
Armando Ávila   Arranger,Programming,Producer,Audio Production,Vocal Recording
Ruy Folguera   Arranger
Dany Tomas   Composer
Winston Sela   Composer
Pedro Damian   Executive Producer
Mauricio Arriaga   Composer
Alfonso Herrera   Composer
Jonathan Mead   Composer
Michkin Boyzo   Direcccion de Cuerdas
Rafael "Rafa" Arcaute   Arranger
Emilio Ávila   Executive Producer
Güido Laris   Composer
Juan Carlos Moguel   Arranger,Vocal Recording

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews