Empowered: Outlaw

Empowered: Outlaw

by Dale Ivan Smith

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The world believes only a few can possess superpowers, but what if that's a lie?

Mathilda Brandt, one of the rare Empowered, has just learned her missing sister is also one. Even more shocking, Mat's sister belongs to a hidden cult that believes anyone can possess a superpower, in defiance of everything known about the Empowered. If the authorities discover the cult's whereabouts, they will destroy it and imprison its members.

Mat must find her sister first, but learning her secrets could tear their family apart, and shatter the world forever.

Empowered: Outlaw is the third novel in The Empowered series.?

The Empowered series reading order?:

Book 0 Renegade
?Book 1 Empowered: Agent
?Book 2 Empowered: Traitor
?Book 3 Empowered: Outlaw
Book 4 Empowered: Rebel? (coming February 2018)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158678691
Publisher: Dale Ivan Smith
Publication date: 11/20/2017
Series: The Empowered , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 156,999
File size: 443 KB

About the Author

A life-long resident of the beautiful Pacific Northwest, Dale Ivan Smith has his mother to thank for his love of science fiction and fantasy. When he was five, he glimpsed the cover of a paperback sci-fi novel she was reading and was immediately interested. (It had a giant radioactive spider on the cover.) When he was fifteen, she loaned him her collection of Edgar Rice Burroughs's Barsoom novels and he devoured them in short order.

He got into trouble in grade school for sneaking off to the library during class, so naturally he wound up working as a librarian for the Multnomah County Library system in Portland, Oregon.

He's been writing fiction since he was a kid. He's had stories published in Perihelion Science Fiction, Everyday Fiction, 10Flash Quarterly, and on the Toasted Cake podcast.

The Empowered is his first novel series, beginning with Empowered: Agent.

Customer Reviews