by Joe Hisaishi


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Joe Hisaishi made a name for himself over the course of decades, with atmospheric scoring for a huge number of films (the acclaim has come mostly for Hayao Miyazaki's films, but his career has been huge). Despite the nearly endless success, he has always been regarded as a composer rather than a performer. On the 2002 album Encore, Hisaishi played solo piano as he made his way through a number of his own compositions -- classics reworked as solo modern classical pieces. Fine piano playing cements the album throughout as an excellent showcase of Hisaishi's classic pieces in a new light.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/06/2002
Label: Imports
UPC: 4988005294395
catalogNumber: 62849


  1. Summer
  2. Hatsukio
  3. One Summer's Day
  4. Sixth Station
  5. Labyrinth of Eden
  6. Ballade
  7. Silencio de Parc Guell
  8. Hana-Bi
  9. Ashitaka and San
  10. Pioggia
  11. Friends

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews