Enemies of Doves

Enemies of Doves

by Shanessa Gluhm

Hardcover

$29.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 6

Overview

On a summer night in 1932, twelve-year-old Joel Fitchett wanders into an East Texas diner badly beaten and carrying his unconscious brother, Clancy. Though both boys claim they have no memory of what happened, the horrific details are etched into their minds as deep as the scar left across Joel's face.

Thirteen years later, both men still struggle with the aftershocks of that long-ago night and the pact they made to hide the truth. When they find themselves at the center of a murder investigation, they make a decision that will change everything. A second lie, a second pact and for a time, a second chance.

In 1991 college student, Garrison Stark, travels to Texas chasing a rumor that Clancy Fitchett is his biological grandfather. Clancy has been missing since 1946 and Garrison hopes to find him and in doing so, find a family. What he doesn't expect to discover is a tangle of secrets spanning sixty years involving Clancy, Joel and the woman they both loved, Lorraine.

Told in alternating timelines from World War II to 1992, Enemies of Doves is a tale of family secrets, jealousy and deception perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Katherine Webb.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781078778572
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 03/20/2020
Pages: 326
Sales rank: 72,253
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.88(d)

About the Author

Shanessa Gluhm works as a Librarian at an elementary school in New Mexico where she lives with her husband and children. It was during her own elementary days when a teacher encouraged Shanessa to write and share stories with the class. She hasn't stopped writing since. Enemies of Doves is her debut novel.

Customer Reviews