Ennara and the Book of Shadows

Ennara and the Book of Shadows

by Angela Shelley, Angela Myron


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, April 23


Thirteen year-old Ennara Gaern expected studies at the Druidic Academy to be a breeze, and maybe studying magic with the world's druid leaders just a little exciting. But when she and her friends are expelled from the school for beheading a prize dragon turtle and creating zombie flowers, her world is turned upside down.

When a theft of magical artifacts is connected to her suspicious accidents at school, she and her friends must find the objects before the Druidic Council finds them, and starts a war. And on top of everything else, Ennara must learn a new form of magic to stop her necromancy from destroying her world.

Ennara and the Book of Shadows is the second book in the middle-grade fantasy series Ennara. It won a silver medal at the 2016 Moonbeam Children's Book Awards for best pre-teen ebook.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781927940099
Publisher: Patchwork Press
Publication date: 10/31/2014
Series: Ennara , #2
Pages: 268
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.61(d)
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Angela Myron was born in Vancouver, Canada in 1973. She grew up in the piney forests of southern British Columbia, studying tiny blue bells, dodging hidden cacti, and creating fantasy worlds in her back yard.

Angela studied biology and professional writing at the University of Victoria in Canada and San Francisco State University. She wrote grant proposals for nonprofits, technical manuals for software, and freelance journalism before writing fiction.

Table of Contents

1- Zombie Pansies; 2-The Origins of Dragons; 3-A Visitor Arrives; 4-Dragon Turtle; 5-Compelling Reasons; 6-The Telling Room; 7-The Council Towers; 8-Expelled; 9-The Artifact Vault; 10-Finding Cinne; 11-Star Stones; 12-The Holy Well; 13-Gargoyles and Bunkers; 14-Formul&tgrave;s Spell; 15-The Mindkeepe&rgrave;s Watch; 16-The Dark Crystal; 17-The Fallen Druid Returns; 18-Flight from Galdlan; 19-Equus ferus pegasi; 20-Air Battle; 21-Shooting Stars; 22-Dancing Bear; 23-The Cathedral; 24-The Spirits of Saints; 25-Wisdom and Love; 26-The Book of Shadows; 27-Dordonne Awakens; 28-Inunsolu&sgrave;s Favorite; Epilogue; A Note from Angela; About the Author; Acknowledgements; From Book 3: Ennara and the Silver Throne

Customer Reviews