Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)

Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)

by Wu-Tang ClanWu-Tang Clan

CD(Bonus Tracks)

$11.39 $11.99 Save 5% Current price is $11.39, Original price is $11.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 14


Ego is in no short supply in the entertainment industry, but it's rare to appoint yourself a supergroup from the start -- as the Staten Island's Wu-Tang Clan did -- and then back it up. This 1993 recording at first seemed to simply signal a resurgence in East Coast hip-hop, but it proved much more than that. RZA's distinctive production style featured whimsical funk loops and excerpts from martial arts and action-adventure movies. His eight -- yes eight -- frontmen, provided crisp and singular rhyme styles. As per the group's business plan, most of the group's rappers like Method Man, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Raekwon, Genius and Ghost Face Killah have gone on to release successful solo recordings. In addition, many rappers have released recordings as satellite members of the group.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/07/2004
Label: Rca Victor Europe
UPC: 0743212036725
catalogNumber: 120367
Rank: 21571


  1. Bring Da Ruckus
  2. Shame on a Nigga
  3. Clan in Da Front
  4. Wu-Tang: 7th Chamber
  5. Can It Be All So Simple
  6. Da Mystery of Chessboxin'
  7. Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta F' Wit
  8. C.R.E.A.M.
  9. Method Man
  10. Protect Ya Neck
  11. Tearz
  12. Wu-Tang: 7th Chamber, Pt. 2
  13. Method Man
  14. Conclusion

Album Credits

Customer Reviews