Enthralled (Divided Isles series)

Enthralled (Divided Isles series)

by Isabella Hargreaves
4.0 1

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Enthralled (Divided Isles series) by Isabella Hargreaves

He made her his thrall, but she enthralled him.

Enslaved Anglo-Saxon noblewoman, Eadlin, must escape her Viking captor, Thorolf. To do so she must gain his trust; instead she captures his heart.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153565477
Publisher: History in Focus
Publication date: 11/04/2016
Series: Divided Isles Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 924,102
File size: 645 KB

About the Author

Isabella Hargreaves writes Romance through the Ages. From tenth century England, to the English Civil War, to Regency London and outback Australia in the 1920s, she has a romance to tell.

Isabella lives in Brisbane Australia with her family and a house full of pets. Her love of history surfaced in childhood when she subscribed to a history magazine for children. Years later she became a historian and now she spends her days researching and writing about Australian people, places and institutions.


When she’s not reading and writing, Isabella loves horse-riding and walking. She dreams of an around-the world trip to indulge these passions.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Enthralled (Divided Isles series) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
Enthralled: A Viking Romance (Divided Isles Series) by Isabella Hargreaves is an interesting Viking Historical Romance. This is a new author to me and I was thrilled to read this title. I wasn't disappointed! Follow, Lady Eadlin of Mercia, whose King Edward of Wessex's Goddaugter which he plans to marry her off to a wealthy, older political alliance, so she flees to a convert, with the help of a old time friend. And, Jarl Thorolf, a Viking raider who captures Lady Eadlin, when he captures the Convert where she fled. So he enslaves her and the older man who fled with her, to protect her safety. Then, he takes them to the English Danelaw as his Thalls. This, is when the adventure begins....Eadlin may be a young novice but she is determined, and very defiant, so she keeps attempting to escape from her captors. She will never be hold by anithet powerful man, of course, Jarl Thorolf, eventually learns she's the King's Goddaugter and is worth a fortune if he ransoms her back to her godfather. But, will he protect her or send her back to prevent a war and finally find peace with England? Together, these two lively people fight obstacles, challenges, their feelings for each other, but can they find a peaceful HEA or lose all? Filled with challenges, adventure, some suspense, a bit of mystery, lots of sparks between the Jarl and Lady Eadlin and the promise of love, peace, acceptance, passion and so much more. A quick read, only approximately 120 pages, but these pages are packed full of excitement and engaging characters. I read it in one setting. Ms. Hargreaves is an exciting storyteller who will capture your attention and hold you glued to the pages of "Enthralled". I found "Enthralled", to be an enjoyable and satisfying read. A great Viking Historical Romance! Fans of Viking Romance, Viking history, quick reads, and fantastic storytelling, will not be disappointed. I hope you will give this story a try, pick up a copy for yourself. I received a complimentary copy. Rating: 4 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR