Episode 4: Calum's Rage

Episode 4: Calum's Rage

by Leigh Barker

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Another Bitesize read! Clan Episode 4 ~ a 1 hour episode following our hero, Calum Maclean, as he desperately races to save the last of his kin.

Colonel York has failed to capture Calum so takes his revenge by dragging away young Jamie to be hanged for a rebel.

Calum’s rage boils over as he races towards the English camp. And the 200 infantry that remain after his gamble paid off and they suffered a terrible mauling.

It’s just a few miles to the English encampment, but it’s all enemy territory. All York has to do is haul the boy up by the neck. Calum knows time is running out, and gallops flat out along the road. Straight into the English patrol.

Finally, York looks as though he will get some small revenge for the trouble Calum has caused him. Even if the rebel is just a 12 year old boy.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940045795692
Publisher: Leigh Barker
Publication date: 03/27/2014
Series: Clan - Season 1 , #4
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 99 KB

About the Author

Leigh was born in Dudley in the middle of England. He has been a merchant seaman, a (useless) electronics salesman, a programmer, and a business analyst. And now he is a full-time writer, but that doesn't make him a bad person. He is presently writing 4 series: Clan, following the adventures of Calum Maclean as he tries to avoid the Bonnie Prince but still protect his beloved Highlands. The Hellfire Legacy Series follows US Marine Master Sergeant Ethan Gill and his team as they take on the jobs too hot for other special forces. They go where they're sent; South America, Middle East, Korea, but their most dangerous missions are on US soil. Volume #1: A Whisper of Armageddon Volume #2: The Hellfire Legacy Volume #3: The Orpheus Directive Eden, a three-volume series -Trinity is at war with Lucid, the son of Lucifer, and he will do whatever it takes to win. The Archangel Gabriel has an army but he needs more. He needs heroes, but they are few and far between. Which is why he gets Dylan and co. Not too much luck in Heaven then. Volume #1: Eden's Last Hero Volume #2: Winterwood Volume #3: Requiem for Eden. Soldiers is set in 1914 and follows John Regret and his 12-man squad on their suicidal mission to find and destroy the German howitzer nicknamed Big Bertha. Find it before it drops it's thousand-pound shells on the allied army retreating across France. A seemingly hopeless mission that just cannot fail. Other occasional series include: Anarchy, the 'completely true' stories of men doing what men do when there's nobody to keep them in check. Create mayhem and behave like monkeys on speed. Coffee Break Reads - each issue has 5 stories short enough to read while taking a break from life. A mix of adventure, love, disaster, and fun. All with one thing in common; for a moment they transport the reader to another world. Episode 1 of each Season is free and can be picked up with other free books at: https://leighwbarker.com/my-library/ Just copy the link above and paste it into your browser and you're there...

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews