Escape from the Badlands (Time Stoppers Series #3)

Escape from the Badlands (Time Stoppers Series #3)

by Carrie Jones


Usually ships within 6 days


"Will entice younger fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson." —School Library Journal on Time Stoppers

New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones's sweeping middle-grade fantasy trilogy comes to an epic conclusion as Time Stopper Annie and her friends venture into the Badlands . . .

Time Stopper Annie's newfound home, the enchanted town Aurora, is in danger. The vicious Raiff will stop at nothing to steal the town's magic, and Annie is the only one who can defeat him—even though it's prophesied that she'll “fall with evil.”

Alongside her loyal band of friends Eva, Bloom, SalGoud, and Jamie, who still isn't quite sure whether he's a troll or not, Annie journeys deep into the Raiff's realm, the Badlands. The group will face everything from ruthless monsters to their own deepest fears. Can Annie find the courage to confront the Raiff and save everyone, even if it means making the ultimate sacrifice?

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781619638655
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 08/07/2018
Series: Time Stoppers Series , #3
Pages: 400
Product dimensions: 5.60(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Carrie Jones is the author of the Time Stoppers trilogy, which includes Time Stoppers, Quest for the Golden Arrow, and Escape from the Badlands, as well as the New York Times and internationally bestselling Need series, and After Obsession, co-written with Steven E. Wedel. She also co-edited the anthology Dear Bully, about YA authors' experiences with bullying. She is a distinguished alum of Vermont College's MFA program and a part-time police dispatcher in Maine because she likes cop stories. Really.

Customer Reviews