Escape to the Little French Cafe: A laugh out loud romantic comedy to fall in love with

Escape to the Little French Cafe: A laugh out loud romantic comedy to fall in love with

by Karen Clarke

Paperback

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, July 22

Overview

On the beautiful French coast lies the Café Belle Vie, a peaceful haven offering a warm welcome and delicious pains au chocolat – and where Natalie’s quiet life is about to be turned upside down…



When thirty-one-year-old Natalie Bright’s boyfriend dumps her and immediately gets engaged to his ex-girlfriend, she escapes her heartbreak and moves to the charming village of Chamillon on the Île de Ré.



She’s determined to build a new life there: writing about farmer’s markets for a local magazine, exploring the local vineyards on her bike, and taking advantage of the sunshine. And in the Café Belle Vie she finds a bustling community – including new best friend Charlie – and a near-constant supply of cakes.



All in all, things are looking pretty good.



So when a blast from the past – her teenage crush Jay Merino – suddenly turns up in Chamillon, Natalie’s thrown. She’s sworn off men ever since she moved to France, but she and Jay have a connection that stretches back years.



But could taking a chance on an old flame complete her new life – or ruin everything she’s worked so hard for?



A gorgeous rom com full of sunshine, croissants and sparkling romance! Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Zara Stoneley and Debbie Macomber.

What readers are saying about Escape to the Little French Café:



Had me laughing out loud… A very light-hearted read with a healthy dose of romance thrown in for good measure. Jay certainly set my heart aflutter and I could easily envision him in my head which had me fall a little in love with him… A fun-filled read with plenty to entertain… Wonderful location, romance and a hot love interest. What isn’t to like? A wonderful French escape.bytheletterbookreviews



‘A charming and funny read that is perfect to enjoy while on holiday or when you want to escape to France in your mind for a few hours. The author has an amazing way of developing the characters over the story and you always end up deeply invested in their lives.’ South Dublin Reads, 5 stars



Charming and funny, I loved this book. A great read with nice characters, perfect beach reading. I love the cover too, I find a good one helps make a novel!’ NetGalley reviewer



‘Oh this was fun… Like all of Clarke’s books her characters bring the setting alive, and allow us moments of escape, camaraderie and even a few moments to wince at the embarrassing bits, always leading us to new friends and places that, if not visited in person, are just as wonderful to visit in a book.’ I am, Indeed



‘A perfect light, fast read for vacation… Great read, highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781786817983
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd
Publication date: 03/18/2019
Pages: 290
Sales rank: 232,059
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.61(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews