Eve Hallows and the Book of Shivers

Eve Hallows and the Book of Shivers

by Robert Gray


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Eve Hallows and the Book of Shivers by Robert Gray

So far, Eve's summer vacation has been uneventful, but when her grandparents-traveling all the way from the monster world known as Gravesville-appear at her doorstep, she learns that the URNS Director has gone missing. Worse, a new director, bent on destroying humans, has taken over URNS.

Eve and her family are no longer safe in the human world, and as they race to escape this new threat, Eve stumbles into a trap, which forces her back to Gravesville along with her family and friends. But once there, everything goes adorably wrong, and her best chance to get out of this mess is to seek out The Book of Shivers and the elusive author Sedrick Creach-the only creature who knows the secrets of the Nightmare Books. Unfortunately for Eve, searching for Sedrick and the next book in the series will reveal uncomfortable details about her own murky past.

Once again, Eve and her friends find themselves on an incredible adventure-one that involves underground battles with bloodthirsty creatures, a lightning-fueled train, and some unexpected new allies.

Hilarious and bone-chilling, this third book continues the story of an unlikely hero trying to save not one, but two worlds ... This time around, though, Eve's not sure she can even save herself.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781493646913
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 10/31/2013
Pages: 328
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.73(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Eve Hallows and the Book of Shivers 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
rhonda1111RL More than 1 year ago
4 STARS The Book of Shivers is the third book of the series but the first one I have read. I was a little lost at first but caught on fast to the different characters and the story. It can stand alone but would be much better if you read all the books in the right order. The plot has one main theme throughout the books Eve Hallows needs to find these lost books and bring them together to save her world of monsters and the human world. Some bad monsters want to stop her. This book starts off in the human world but goes back and forth to Gravesville to Human world. Eve is set up and wanted for taking hostages at grocery store where one older woman was killed. Her major supporter in Gravesville has disappeared and now they want her dead in Gravesville. The Characters are rich and unusual. Eve Hallows is a human girl who was raised in Gravesville by a family of monsters. She has three human friends that travel with her because it is not safe to leave them alone here now. At least in Gravesville Eve's family can help keep them safe. Some of the characters are vampires, gorgon, blob, witches, death, zombies, monster bugs. Their is a bunch of experiments of creatures that the source is making too. This book has adventures, some nightmares creatures, it is full of humor too. It is a good mix you never know what will be around the corner and who are the bad guys and good guys. Or monsters. Personally I would not want to live in Gravesville but is fun to visit in a book. I would love to go back and read the first two books and really want to read the next one and see where it takes place next. I was given this ebook to read for purpose of reviewing it and being part of its blog tour. All opinions are mine.