Evening Shadows

Evening Shadows

by Sheila Kell


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


When deception leads to vengeance, it’s only your heart you can trust.

From Romantic Suspense BEST-SELLING and AWARD-WINNING Author • When his life depends on the woman who holds secrets, can he trust their love will be enough for her to seek the truth? In Sheila Kell’s thrilling novel of deception and second chances, two operatives embark on a dangerous journey that will test them as agents, friends, and lovers.

Time and distance hasn’t impacted Ken “Boss” Patrick’s love for Samantha “Sugar” Milton. When faced with the chance to move them from friends to lovers, forces out of his control make the stakes impossibly high. His mission to win her heart becomes a frantic task to save both of their lives.

To survive a new injury and being captured by their target, Ken must rely on the woman he loves but no longer trusts. With Sugar’s difficulty to separate truth from deception, Ken’s only chance is to convince the agent who holds his heart that the forces working against them are the true enemy.

EVENING SHADOWS is the first book in the Agents of H I S romantic suspense series. Agents of H I S is a spin-off series of the original award-winning H I S series. Just like in the H I S series, each Agents of H I S novel is a standalone novel.

If you enjoy a thrilling, edge of your seat read with sizzling sex scenes, then you’ll love this installment of Sheila Kell’s new romantic suspense series.


Meet the men and women of Hamilton Investigation & Security: H I S

Books do not have to be read in order, but you’ll get the whole picture if you do!

H I S Series

His Desire (Jesse & Kate)

His Choice (AJ & Megan)

His Return (Jake & Emily)

His Chance (Devon & Rylee)

His Destiny (Trent & Kelly)

His Family (Blake & Elizabeth) Novella (eBook gifted to newsletter subscribers: http://www.sheilakell.com/subscribe)

His Heart (Matt & Caitlyn)

His Fantasy (Brad & Madison)

A Hamilton Christmas (Entire family: No new romance)

Agents of H I S Series

Evening Shadows (Ken “Boss” & Samantha “Sugar”)

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780999249659
Publisher: Cunningham Publishing
Publication date: 09/17/2019
Series: Agents of H I S , #1
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 1,144,398
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.89(d)

Customer Reviews