Everland: Volume I: Opal's Book of Winter

Everland: Volume I: Opal's Book of Winter

by R. Amado


$10.13 $11.25 Save 10% Current price is $10.13, Original price is $11.25. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Everland: Volume I: Opal's Book of Winter by R. Amado

Once upon a winter, four teenage girls escaped from a miserable foster home existence to a world where anything is possible.

Nadya has always dreamed of being a Nature Princess. Opal would settle for a castle with a moat and a matching prince to accessorize with her wardrobe, while Crystal would give anything to be a pretty knight in pink armor. And Sam just wants to be left alone.

Then one night, a genie-like being offers to whisk them away for a whole year to a place where their most deeply treasured fantasies can come alive. No catches, no questions asked, no strings attached.

Well, sort of...

Join Opal, Sam, Crystal, and Nadya on a journey that is unlike anything else you will ever experience. Because when making it through the year means no less than coming home together, nothing else matters.

Everland Volume I: Opal's Book of Winter
"It's only the beginning."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780615436661
Publisher: Romeo + Juliet Press
Publication date: 12/12/2010
Pages: 300
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.63(d)

About the Author

Ricardo Jesus Amado was born in Cuernavaca, Mexico on August 26, 1982 but grew up in Huntington Park, CA. He enlisted in the U.S. Army in July 2001. He began to write Everland in December 2006 during his first deployment to Iraq.He deployed twice again for a total of three overseas tours: two in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom and one in support of Operation Enduring Freedom.

All three books were written while deployed overseas and published by "Romeo+Juliet Press". The name "Romeo+Juliet Press" is taken directly from the military phonetic alphabet designations for his first name "R=Romeo"and middle name "J=Juliet" initials.

"Everland Volume I: Opal's Book of Winter" was written in 2007 and published in print in 2008, while "Everland Volume II: Nadya's Book of Spring" was written in 2009 and published in 2010. He will complete the trilogy with "Everland Volume III: Crystal's Book of Summer", which was written in 2012 but has not yet been published. It is scheduled for simultaneous release both in print and as a Kindle book this coming Summer of 2014.

As of December 2013, Mr. Amado is an honorably discharged veteran who served for a total of 12 1/2 years and attained the rank of Sergeant. He is currently living in Syracuse, NY where he is pursuing a full-time writing and publishing career.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews