Every Single Second

Every Single Second

by Tricia Springstubb

Audiobook(MP3 on CD)

$22.75 $39.99 Save 43% Current price is $22.75, Original price is $39.99. You Save 43%. View All Available Formats & Editions

Overview

From acclaimed author Tricia Springstubb comes a poignant and topical middle grade novel about the effects of an accidental shooting on family, friendship, and community. Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Rita Williams-Garcia.

Twelve-year-old Nella Sabatini’s life is changing too soon, too fast. Her best friend, Clem, doesn’t seem concerned; she’s busy figuring out the best way to spend the “leap second”—an extra second about to be added to the world’s official clock. The only person who might understand how Nella feels is Angela, but the two of them have gone from being “secret sisters” to not talking at all.

Then Angela’s idolized big brother makes a terrible, fatal mistake, one that tears apart their tight-knit community and plunges his family into a whirlwind of harsh publicity and judgment. In the midst of this controversy, Nella is faced with a series of startling revelations about her parents, friends, and neighborhood. As Angela’s situation becomes dangerous, Nella must choose whether to stand by or stand up. Her heart tries to tell her what to do, but can you always trust your heart? The clock ticks down, and in that extra second, past and present merge—the future will be up to her. 

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781504734073
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/07/2016
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 7.50(h) x (d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Tricia Springstubb is the author of the acclaimed middle grade novels What Happened on Fox Street and Mo Wren, Lost and Found as well as the picture book Phoebe & Digger. The mother of three grown daughters, she lives with her husband and cats in Cleveland Heights, Ohio. You can visit her online at www.triciaspringstubb.com.


Arielle DeLisle is an Earphones Award-winning narrator, voice actor, and commercial producer. She has recorded more than sixty audiobooks, including dystopian young adult titles and Michael Wallace's Righteous series.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews