Everything's Alright

Everything's Alright

by The Special Consensus


$13.29 $13.99 Save 5% Current price is $13.29, Original price is $13.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 17?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Everything's Alright

Technically speaking, a grammarian could complain about the title of this Special Consensus album. "All right," after all, is seldom spelled "alright," as any Harbrace Handbook will explain. Perhaps this would matter if Special Consensus were a string quartet, but they're a bluegrass band, and for country folks, Everything's Alright makes perfect sense. And if that doesn't work for the grammarian, the music that Special Consensus makes on the album will convince him or her that everything, indeed, is quite alright. The band is made up of banjoist Greg Cahill, mandolinist Ron Spears, guitarist Justin Carbone, and bassist Tres Nugent; Spears and Carbone split lead vocal duties, and everyone helps out on harmony. Special Consensus' brand of bluegrass leans toward the traditional, which means the band includes everything from cheating songs like "How Many Times" to religious ones like "Lord Show Me the Righteous Pathway." There are a number of things that make Everything's Alright come together, like solid lead and harmony vocals and high-octane picking, but the underlying reason has to be the excellent performances. This gives the impression that Special Consensus is "live in the studio," and makes Everything's Alright easy to enjoy. For old fans or anyone who appreciates good bluegrass, this album's alright.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/29/2005
Label: Pinecastle
UPC: 0755757114226
catalogNumber: 1142
Rank: 95674

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Special Consensus   Primary Artist
Greg Cahill   Banjo,Baritone (Vocal),Tenor (Vocal),Vocal Harmony
Randy Kohrs   Dobro
Ron Spears   Mandolin,Vocals,Tenor (Vocal),Vocal Harmony
Josh Williams & High Gear   Mandolin
Tim Dishman   Bass
Andy Leftwich   Fiddle

Technical Credits

Greg Cahill   Composer
Pete Goble   Composer
Carl Jackson   Composer
Tim O'Brien   Liner Notes
Tom Riggs   Executive Producer
Brent Truitt   Producer,Engineer
Leroy Drumm   Composer
Johnny Williams   Composer
Ron Spears   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Tim Dishman   Composer
Alan Bartram   Composer
Justin Carbone   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews