Evolution: Jeff Resnick's Backstory

Evolution: Jeff Resnick's Backstory

by L. L. Bartlett
Evolution: Jeff Resnick's Backstory

Evolution: Jeff Resnick's Backstory

by L. L. Bartlett



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details


A prequel to the nationally bestselling Jeff Resnick Mysteries, this collection of short stories chronicles Jeff's (and his brother, Richard Albert's) back story. What forces molded these men into the people they are today? Find out in the eleven thought-provoking tales that span from their first meeting, until two years before the first book in the series, Murder On The Mind. (These stories are not mysteries.)

First Contact: Things don't go well the first time Jeff and Richard meet.

Betty's Dead: Upon his mother's death, Jeff is forced to live with the brother he met only once.

Shooting Hoops: Richard has a hard time connecting with his younger brother. Could basketball be the way?

Resnick's Revenge: Mrs. Alpert's spiteful comments and acts force Jeff to handle the situation the only way he knows how.

The First Noel: It was supposed to be their first holiday together, but Richard's change of plans make it impossible.

Food For Thought: Mrs. Alpert has crossed the line when she withholds food as a punishment.

The Turning Point: It takes a crisis before Richard finally takes his responsibility as guardian seriously.

Happy Birthday?: How many ways can a birthday go bad?

Leaving On A Jet Plane: Jeff finally tells Richard about enlisting, but it's Richard who takes an unexpected flight.

Sleep's Dark and Silent Gate: Jeff struggles to cope after his wife's murder.

Reunion: The brothers haven't met in almost four years; but it seems whatever connection they forged has disintegrated.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940148968863
Publisher: Polaris Press
Publication date: 12/23/2013
Series: Jeff Resnick Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 159
Sales rank: 402,429
File size: 111 KB

About the Author

The immensely popular Booktown Mystery series is what put Lorraine Bartlett’s pen name Lorna Barrett on the New York Times Bestseller list, but it’s her talent -- whether writing as Lorna, or L.L. Bartlett, or Lorraine Bartlett -- that keeps her there. This multi-published, Agatha-nominated author pens the exciting Jeff Resnick Mysteries as well as the acclaimed Victoria Square Mystery series, and now the Tales of Telenia fantasy saga, and has many short stories and novellas to her name(s). Check out the descriptions and links to all her works here:
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews