Exit Stage Left

Exit Stage Left

by Gail Nall

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

In this funny and sweet digital-original novel perfect for fans of Fame, Casey works to find a new passion after her dreams of becoming a Broadway star are ruined.

Casey Fitzgerald has always been an actress. She's known it was her destiny ever since she snagged the role of "apple" in her kindergarten's production of The Food Pyramid. But when she doesn't get the lead in her performing arts high school's production of The Sound of Music, she begins to question everything. Not getting the lead means no recommendations, and no recommendations means she can kiss good-bye any chance of getting a scholarship to the prestigious New York College of Performing Arts.

After some soul searching and some wise words from her friend Harrison, Casey decides to totally reinvent herself. She's already ditched her on-again off-again boyfriend Trevor and is interested in the new boy at school, so why not start fresh with everything? But every new destiny she tries doesn't seem quite right. And when her best friend, Amanda, who did get the lead, starts hanging out with Trevor, Casey's not sure if she'll ever be able to leave the drama behind.

Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062410061
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/08/2015
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 356
Sales rank: 1,033,898
File size: 837 KB
Age Range: 14 Years

About the Author

Gail Nall lives in Louisville, Kentucky, with her family and more cats than necessary. When she's not writing books, she manages grants for a homeless shelter and chases her toddler. Gail is also the author of the middle grade novels Breaking the Ice and You're Invited.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Exit Stage Left 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well, I'm back to the Nook. It's way quieter than when I left. No one recognizes me. I started a new book, but who will read it? Well, when the prologue is up, of course. This was relatively short, but I have to go to bed.<p>Epicness out.