EXPLOITED (The Kate Lange Thriller Series)

EXPLOITED (The Kate Lange Thriller Series)

by Pamela Callow

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

EXPLOITED (The Kate Lange Thriller Series) by Pamela Callow

"Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won't be able to put them down until the final page."—Fresh Fiction

Lawyer Kate Lange has survived some terrible things. And it has changed her. What scares her is that it may not be for the better.

Determined to take charge of her career and make sense of her life, she embarks on a bold plan—she will leave private practice and become a Crown Prosecutor. But she soon discovers that she must learn the ropes as a criminal defense lawyer to achieve her goal.

What if the face of justice belongs to... the accused?

Joining forces with Eddie Bent, a recovering alcoholic and top criminal defense lawyer, Kate takes on the case of a young woman shot while committing a puzzling crime. The shooter is none other than golden boy Member of Parliament Harry Owen.  Just months before, he had refused Kate’s plea for compassion for a dying client. And now he is both victim—and shooter—of her new client.

What if the face of justice belongs to… us all?

While Kate races to piece together the case, the lines between innocence and guilt become blurred as an online vigilante forum seeks its own brand of justice—and a devious cyber mastermind puts the final touches on an explosive plan.

"Intertwined in the storyline are devious cyber plots to rival anything ripped from today's political nightmares. Who is behind what plot? Can these disasters be averted? Can any illegal activity ever be for the public good? ... Although this was read as a standalone, I really want to read the first three volumes. I HIGHLY recommend this book."–Book Review Crew

Set in a 36-hour time period, EXPLOITED is an edge-of-the-seat thriller for fans of John Grisham, James Patterson and Lisa Scottoline.

The series has sold over three hundred thousand copies and is now under option for television development.



Praise for the novels of Pamela Callow:

"Pamela Callow's debut thriller Damaged reminded me of the best of Robin Cook: lightning paced, innovative, topical...and most of all, frightening. Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages until the wee hours of the morning."
— James Rollins, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author 

"...this debut novel by a member of the Nova Scotia bar is one utterly complete, complex and convincing book that has one hooked from the first line...While the mystery may be medical with sophisticated and high technology required to improve lives, it’s dark and dangerously suspenseful..."
— Atlantic Books Today on Damaged

"Indefensible is a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller…”
Omnimystery

"Lawyer Kate Lange is back with another case that will test her courtroom skills, judgment and nerves. The suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing. The insidious villain destroys a life, a reputation and a family, all as part of a chilling plan."
RT Book Reviews on Indefensible, 4.5 stars out of 4.5 stars

“…Pamela Callow keeps ‘bringing it’ with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; Tattooed has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense.” 
The Eclectic Reader 
 

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153530765
Publisher: Pamela Callow
Publication date: 11/01/2016
Series: Kate Lange Thriller Series , #4
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 4,406
File size: 1 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

EXPLOITED (The Kate Lange Thriller Series, #4) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have now read all four of the Kate Lange books and could'nt put either of them down. Cant wait for the fifth. Love this author. Reading her books makes you want to visit Halifax. CB
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Once I started this book, I couldn't put it down until I finished. I love this series and hope that it continues.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
267pg novel. 4th in series of 4 (so far.) I've read all 4 in order. Stories can stand alone, but do follow a main character. I like these characters, and enjoyed the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Many twists & turns. An enjoyable read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the entire series! I want more!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put it away , like her other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
no back story + references to his home life that I guess will be fleshed out later. Missed Finn + Miss Enid + Miss Mildred - not enough of them!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good Kate Lange thriller
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have just finished #4 in the Kate Lange series only to VERY SADLY discover there isn't a #5 yet. Please hurry Ms Callow!
Anonymous 22 days ago
I've enjoyed the whole Kate Lange series.
Anonymous 27 days ago
I picked up Damages quite by accident. The plot and page by page excitement got me hooked as I continued to read. Halifax fascinates me and I can see it all happening there. Until I can return I'll continue to read about Kate Lang's exciting exploits. Thank you for these books. Phillys
Anonymous 7 months ago
Great read
Anonymous 8 months ago
I liked her first 3 better than this one,but this one was excellent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love Pamela Callow Kate Lange series suspenseful intriguing I. Want Kate to have her happy ending with Ethan after so many murders of our police officers in our USA we need a happy ending of Kate&Ethan love our heroine Kate ..Sincerely a fan Kelly Carey Cape Cod Ma
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a really good read!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Callow will keep you on your toes wanting more of Kate all while cheering. You will be yelling, talking out loud to one self as you turn each page.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I got hooked on first book and had to read all four. I'm hoping there will be a fifth.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm only on pg 86 but wow !!!! Having a very diffucult time keeping interested too much reptilian n detail I have read all others in this series and found them to be outstanding !!! And in particular ...with all top authors I'm hoping now it picks up and it doesn't become a case of putting out too many books in a short time period and loosing the readers attention I will let u know at end of this book......keeping my fingers crossed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Each book keeps getting better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago