Explore America, Vol. 1

Explore America, Vol. 1


Product Details

Release Date: 05/20/2003
Label: Naxos American
UPC: 0636943918722
catalogNumber: 8559187


  1. Appalachian Spring, complete ballet (original version for 13 instruments): [Excerpt]
  2. Four American Indian Songs, for voice & piano, Op. 45: No. 1, From the Land of the Sky-Blue Water
  3. Adventures in a Perambulator, suite for orchestra: The Hurdy Gurdy
  4. The Nightingale, for voice & piano
  5. Violin Concerto, Op. 14: Presto
  6. String Quartet No. 1: Protestation Quartet
  7. Cello Concerto, Op. 17: Allegro
  8. Symphony No. 3: The Camp Meeting, for orchestra, S. 3 (K. 1A3): Old Folks Gatherin'
  9. Americanistic Etude for piano, Op. 27
  10. Alexander's Ragtime Band, song: Excerpt
  11. Hollywood Suite for orchestra: Production Number
  12. West Side Story, musical: Tonight
  13. Morning in the Woods, for piano
  14. Song to the Dark Virgin
  15. Rapture, concerto for percussion & orchestra: Drums and Woods [Excerpt]
  16. The National Game, march for band

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews