Fabled Lands 2

Fabled Lands 2



Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Fabled Lands 2 by Dave Morris, Jamie Thomson, Russ Nicholson

A choose-your-own-adventure style gamebook that gives the reader a choice of different quests and adventures. The book is open-ended and provides an almost unlimited number of plot lines. You can be a warrior, explorer, priest, wizard, thief or bard. The books in the series are inter-connected, allowing you to travel all across the Fabled Lands. In this second volume of the series, you adventure in a land of faerie magic, folklore and bucolic whimsy.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780956737212
Publisher: Fabled Lands LLP
Publication date: 12/01/2010
Pages: 240
Product dimensions: 4.90(w) x 7.90(h) x 0.50(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Fabled Lands 2 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I barely found out about this series. I was about to order a different gamebook series off Amazon, but while I was doing research on the series I noticed someone said there was a gamebook series that was actually free-roam and sandbox, called Fabled Lands! After doing a few days' research on this series I decided to order this series instead of the other series. These books are my all-time favorite gamebooks now! There is so much freedom and things to do, you can spend weeks on just one of the Fabled Lands books! The world is so detailed and interactive you feel like you're inside the book exploring the rich fantasy world! The writing is very good, it doesn't tell you how your character feels which is great because in the Fighting Fantasy series it's constantly telling you how your character feels, cause I thought I was supposed to be the hero and yet it's telling how I feel and only giving me a couple or a few options every once in a while. But in the Fabled Lands books, you get loads of options. When I go to a village, town, or city, it gives the reader at least a whole page of options. You can explore the world of the Fabled Lands in any order, any amount of times, and even when you do revisit an area it usually has a little box above the text, if you're entering that area for the first time you put a tick in the box and read on so the next time you come to the area and the box is ticked, you turn to a different paragraph and a totally different event happens! There will also be many situations when the book needs you to roll to dice to see what random event/encounter takes place. There are many quests to undertake in the series, and you can even get quests from one of these books, but to complete the quest you must travel to another one of these books! I highly recommend this series! I will be copying this review and pasting it onto other sites so more people can read it and buy the books so the other 6 books in this series can be published.