Fabriclive 66

Fabriclive 66

by Daniel Avery


$13.29 $13.99 Save 5% Current price is $13.29, Original price is $13.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Tuesday, October 23?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Fabriclive 66

The Daniel Avery timeline has little space between "dance music epiphany" and "first commercial mix." The DJ/producer surfaced with a Little Boots remix in 2009 and crammed a decade's worth of activity into 2010-2012. In 2011, while he was operating as Stopmakingme, Avery gained an evangelist in Andrew Weatherall, who proclaimed that his own club sets were filled with the youngster's productions. In 2012, Erol Alkan's Phantasy Sound label released several Avery productions, some of which appear on Fabriclive 66. One of the most up-to-date mixes in either Fabric series, all but five of its 23 tracks date from 2012. The dizzy Prins Thomas mix of Telephones' "Kanal" and Compuphonic's sweet closer "Sequoia," both of which were released at the end of 2010, are the oldest inclusions. Through and through, this a club set, condensed into 76 slamming and smacking minutes, and it glowingly reflects Avery's approach: blur the lines between techno, house, and electro, and keep it immediate and weird. Tracks from the jacking Nautiluss and the rattling Sneaker (whose handclaps are distorted into firecracker-like FX) surround Avery's slippery, burbling "Naïve Reception," an industrial descendent of Yaz's "Situation." Around the half-hour mark, the Magnets' "Game Theory" fades into near silence and gives way to a repeated announcement ("Noise flies high"), and then the mix kicks into high gear with "Water Jump," one of Avery's meatiest tracks. Avery then stitches a diverse high-energy succession of tracks from veterans -- including Raudive, Miss Kittin, and Kassem Mosse -- as well as relative newcomers. Weatherall himself appears with Timothy J. Fairplay as the Asphodells, whose wobbly "Dry Heat" is the penultimate track.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/08/2013
Label: Fabric
UPC: 0802560013229
catalogNumber: 001322
Rank: 105080

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Daniel Avery   Primary Artist
Seaton   Vocals
Niamh McCartney   Vocals

Technical Credits

Justin Robertson   Composer,Producer
Oliver Ho   Composer,Producer
Daniel Varga   Composer,Producer,Writer
Miss Kittin   Producer
Caroline Herve   Composer
Richard   Composer,Producer
James Welsh   Composer,Producer
James Ford   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Writer
Prins Thomas   Remixing
Tim Fairplay   Composer
Patrick Walker   Composer,Producer
Gunnar Wendel   Composer,Producer
Sascha Hedgehog   Composer,Producer,Writer
Telephones   Composer
Gatto Fritto   Producer,Instrumentation
Fairplay   Composer
Maxime Firket   Composer,Producer
G. Bertie   Composer,Producer
Alex Macnaghten   Composer,Producer
Michael Kuebler   Composer,Producer,Writer
Weatherall   Composer
James Greenwood   Composer,Producer
Seaton   Composer,Producer,Instrumentation
Daniel Avery   Composer,Producer
Viadrina   Composer,Producer
Morgan Hammer   Composer,Producer
James Shaw   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Writer
Thomas Smorek   Composer,Producer
Matthews   Composer,Producer
Nathan Gregory Wilkin   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews